We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great time, will definitely be returning to this place in the future.”
Review of Barron Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barron Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Whitefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I consider my wife and I world class vacationers. We usually vacation 3-6 times a year and anyone who knows us always asks us where would we recommend going? We usually stay at 3.5 to 5 star hotels/resorts, because service and quality are the finer things in life that we both appreciate. I was a little skeptical when my wife found this inn on trip advisor, but to my pleasant surprise the stay here was one of the best stays I have ever had. Jason, the owner is a real gem and person pleaser. From the minute we walked onto the property we were treated like we were premier guests. I was carrying a 6 pack of beer in my hand and before I even brought my bags to the check in desk the owner had a cooler with ice for my beer. This is just one of many examples of the great hospitality we experienced at this hotel. A simple break down of what to expect there: Superior service and hospitality, excellent continental breakfast, excellent common area and location, rooms are older but extremely clean. Also we don't have any children, however there are plenty of board games and The owner is accommodating towards children providing them plenty of entertainment (at the fire pit he put a "magic" pine cone in the fire that made the flames blue, he performed magic tricks for a family making one of their kids disappear and re-appear (he is no David Cooperfield but it definitely entertained that family), and provided a glass of milk when she was sitting at the table without even being asked.) I hope this review helps you pick a real vacation gem.

Room Tip: Go with the king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barronbrookinn, Owner at Barron Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind review of the Barron Brook Inn. We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your New England vacation while staying with us in the White Mountains. All the best to you both. BBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights Columbus Day weekend, very clean rooms, nice location in the mountains, friendly owners who would go out of the way to help you with anything. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alee079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barronbrookinn, Owner at Barron Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us over a busy Columbus Day Weekend in the White Mountains. We look forward to your return visit. BBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was an awesome stay! The grounds were welcoming and well kept, there is a canoe and access to a brook on site. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the owners were super friendly and nice! We were there for our anniversary and they found that out and updated their marquee to wish us a happy anniversary! Would highly recommend staying here! Also, what a value!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aggarcia1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barronbrookinn, Owner at Barron Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for a special anniversary weekend! October is a great time to vacation in the White Mountains. BBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A big change, the last time I stayed here was sometime ago the place was in need of some tlc. The new owners have done a great job! This place is clean and very comfortable we had a very nice stay we will be staying again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neftali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barronbrookinn, Owner at Barron Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for recognizing the hard work the Barron Brook Inn Team has completed so far to make the property enjoyable. We are continuing to work hard to realize our vision for a small New England Inn in the White Mountains. BBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an enjoyable time staying at the Barron. The host and hostess could not have been more accommodating. This was our second time and they really made us feel like family. We also absolutely enjoyed the summer stock theatre. We went every night.

Room Tip: Stay in the back. No noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My 2 grown sons and I stayed here in between two days of hiking little visited trails in New Hampshire's great north woods region...The innkeeper and his wife are from Georgia and go out of their way to make you feel right at home on their 31 acre country funky property... In the relatively few hours we had to spend here we enjoyed complementary canoeing on the property's pond with a Mt Washington view, sipping wine on the west facing back deck as the sun set, enjoying stars and smores around the firepit and a filling healthy continental breakfast with not from concentrate OJ and strong coffee the next morning. For us, the inn and its friendly keepers provided the perfect laid back interlude in our north of the notches get away weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBombadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here one night in August 2013. The owners and their son were friendly, breakfast was simple but fine. Coffee and tea available in the lobby all day.
The room was simple but very clean. No smoking in the building at all--we liked that. Strictly enforced.
Our room was in back--there might be traffic noise in front if you plan to sleep late.
Lounged on the lawn behind the inn catching some rays. The area's bear did not show up. Had we stayed longer we would have taken advantage of the inn's canoe and tried to see wildlife.

Room Tip: The back would be quieter. The road in front is not busy, but as it's the only road heading nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefield
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
773 reviews
11.1 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
143 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barron Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barron Brook Inn

Address: 759 Lancaster Rd, Whitefield, NH 03598-3070
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Whitefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefield
Price Range: $121 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barron Brook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable luxury in our spacious and comfortable 20 hotel rooms. Each room includes A/C, Wi-Fi, TV and a complimentary breakfast. Unwind on our back porch or explore our 31 acres with private dock. Our facility welcomes all including groups. On site we offer laundry facilities. We are a non-smoking property and do not accept pets at this time. The local area offers adventures at Santa's Village, Mt. Washington, the Weathervane Theatre, ATV's, hiking, canoeing and kayaking, fishing, antique shopping, and wildlife sightings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Barron Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barron Brook Hotel Whitefield
Barron Brook Inn White Mountains, NH - Whitefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing