We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place to stay”
Review of Barron Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barron Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Whitefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for the weekend of July 12th and July 13th 2013. This place was OK for couple of nights. The Inn looks kind of old. The beds need to be replaced. The room was big, but quite old.
The owner Jason and their family are awesome people. They are really nice and take care of your needs in a good way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barronbrookinn, Owner at Barron Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

We have replaced the majority of our beds during the previous two years and have had positive feed back from our guests with regard to their comfort and sleep. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Barron Brook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

My 4 kids (ages 11, 7, 5 & 5), my mother & I were headed to Santa's Village in Jefferson for a few days vacation and had car trouble. We ended up at a service station in Whitefield just after 6pm with a bad alternator & no chance of anything being fixed until the next morning. The bed & breakfast within walking distance to the service station didn't have room for us but gave me the number for the Barron Brook Inn. Beth was so wonderful - she gave me a good deal on a room that fit all 6 of us (not an easy thing to find on a small budget). She was even willing to pick us up. After facing a sleepless night in the broken van, what a relief it was to find a place to stay. The place was very nice. The room, sort of a 2 room suite, was very comfortable & clean. The price was great, considering I now had to pay for car repairs that weren't expected. My kids can be pretty loud & nosy, but Beth was so nice to them. They loved the player piano. As for the noise from the road, it was minimal. A truck once in a while maybe - I slept thru it easy. In the morning, breakfast was very good. The Frosted Flakes were very popular with the kids (they're always bugging me to buy them), along with the bagels. It was nice to be able to relax a bit after such a stressful start to our vacation. Had I not already had a non refundable reservation pending at another hotel, we would've just stayed and finished our trip with them. When my van was ready, Beth was so nice & gave us a ride back to the service station. I'll never forget our eventful trip &, even though we had a little disaster, I couldn't have asked for it to work out any better. We went on to have a nice day at Santa's Village as planned and finally made it home safely. As a side note, apparently 35-ish years prior, my mother had visited the same Inn but didn't realize it until we arrived. Strange coincidence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanCath69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the inn. Beth was more than gracious in her customer service to us and we really liked the room we stayed in. The inn is on a main road so the back is the place to be if traffic noise is an issue for you. The view from our room in the back was great too with a chance to see wildlife (just bunnies during this trip). We will definitely keep the Barron Brook Inn on our list of places to stay in New Hampshire!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabcab71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Barron Brook Inn.
Beth and Jason, the innkeepers, are lovely and made us feel like family.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. They use wonderful linens on the beds....very nice!
The inn is on a busy road, so I would request a room on the back side.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay before making our way to Mount Washington.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronsterMonster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Owners were very nice and breakfast was convenient. Just wish we had requested a room in the back. Front rooms noisy due to trucks passing on road all hours of the night. That was my only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a delight we found inWhitfield,N.H.,lovely convenient location,the proprietors,Beth and Jason,could not have been nicer or more helpful.Our room was very nicely furnished and quiet.
We were close to places we were going to visit.We would be happy to visit in the fall to see the
change of seasons.

Room Tip: Pick an outstanding view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Short but sweet 1 night stay at the barron Brook Inn, very friendly hosts. beautiful room. lovely place wish we had time to stay longer. Lovely area very good location, owners gave good directions of sights to see in the area.
Would love to visit again sometime.
Lesley and Ray Sarton London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green853book
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefield
4.2 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
209 reviews
5.2 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
29 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast
13.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barron Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barron Brook Inn

Address: 759 Lancaster Rd, Whitefield, NH 03598-3070
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Whitefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefield
Price Range: $124 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barron Brook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable luxury in our spacious and comfortable 20 hotel rooms. Each room includes A/C, Wi-Fi, TV and a complimentary breakfast. Unwind on our back porch or explore our 31 acres with private dock. Our facility welcomes all including groups. On site we offer laundry facilities. We are a non-smoking property and do not accept pets at this time. The local area offers adventures at Santa's Village, Mt. Washington, the Weathervane Theatre, ATV's, hiking, canoeing and kayaking, fishing, antique shopping, and wildlife sightings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Barron Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barron Brook Hotel Whitefield
Barron Brook Inn White Mountains, NH - Whitefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing