We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a distance and wasn't worth the effort”
Review of Grandma's Kitchen

Grandma's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: NO RESERVATIONS~ FIRST COME - FIRST SERVED ~WE CAN SERVE PARTIES OF ANY SIZE.- MAXIMUM AT ONE TABLE IS TEN..IN THE SUMMER OUR PATIO IS ALSO OPEN WITH LARGE PICNIC TABLES *Classic American Diner food ! Good Home cooking** Fresh Seafood **Fresh Roasted Meats*** Fresh homemade pies*** Our Menu has a large variety of . Burgers.. Sandwiches ..Subs... Dinners, Daily Specials & A Kids Menu.. Reasonable Prices .
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quite a distance and wasn't worth the effort”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think we had to drive about some 20 miles from Brettonwoods and were hoping just by the name, it will be great. But its was plain ordinary, nothing special. And they don't accept credit/debit cards.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VenkatKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    106
    29
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

very cheap and retro, but good food and good service. It was the only breakfast place that we could find around

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, fun!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is an old style restaurant and looks almost like a diner. Not at all fancy. Just good food and friendly service. Our favorite for breakfast in area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Down-home cooking and reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The menu selections here are pleasingly varied, and even better- the food tastes great AND reasonably priced. Everything tastes like it's made to order, but costs far less than other local restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank THUD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Go”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

During our stay at the Mountain View Grand Resort, it was enjoyable to drive the back roads and get a feel for the local countryside. Just down the road from the resort on Route 3 is a tiny restaurant called Grandma's Kitchen where we ate breakfast each morning. The food, service and location were perfect and the patrons were friendly and welcoming. Eggs any style, bacon, homefries with onions and homemade wheat toast was a great way to start the day. They did a great job and it was very affordable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Kitchen also viewed

Whitefield, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Grandma's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing