We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barron Brook Inn(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Motor Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveler rating
1,359
521
163
102
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
521
163
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellaraxe throwingmovie theaterfront porchthe barntavern restaurantwhite mountainsgolf coursemovie roomair hockeyturn down servicemountaineering clubfine dininggrand resortindoor poolice skatingdog sledding
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend for families that are visiting Santa's Village and are looking for a more high-end stay. Slightly further away from the motels but the views and amenities are spectacular! Looking forward to going back and enjoying all the free activities the hotel has to offer (we only stayed 1 night).

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Miranda G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Santa's Village is a great place to spend the day with family and we're happy to hear you enjoy yourselves. It's wonderful to hear you are looking to return to the resort in the future. We would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Christopher Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

FYI - this review is strictly for the 1865 wine cellar at mountain view grand. One of the best restaurants we have ever been to! Our waiter, Javar answered all of our questions, took a great pic, made great recommendations and was overall fantastic. The restaurant director, Kader made our experience extra enjoyable...he was so sweet! We came into the restaurant not knowing what to expect not being "fine diners"... but every single thing that we had was out of this world... unforgettable experience. Overall can't say enough good things about this place. 10/10 would come back multiple times.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Emily D,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the 1865 Wine Cellar. I will be sure to let Javar and Kader know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can, and we're glad to hear your fine dining experience was unforgettable. We look forward to welcoming you for another meal in the future.

Christopher Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Myself, Husband and almost 6 year old just spent 3 nights here at Mountain View Grand. Our main purpose initially staying here was due to the proximity to Santas Village. While Santas Village was a wonderful and memorable experience this resort was the highlight of our little trip.

Never felt crowded even at full capacity. This resort is very large, so people are spread out. Lots of kids activities along with Family activities. Smores by the fire pit every night was relaxing. This resort is extremely clean and the staff very attentive and friendly.

Most of all, the dining room staff work very hard always with a smile. I feel that if there is a small mix up with your meal and the server was genuine and smiling, then it is forgiving. Very sweet people serving in the Tavern Restaurant.

Our room was 156 with an unobstructed balcony. Absolutely gorgeous view and the largest balcony. The mountains are beautiful and the grounds really are pristine. Our Son loved the farm. So much to say, just know it was wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank kendellama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear kendellama1,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can, and we hope to welcome you again for another stay in the near future.

Christopher Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The Mountain View Grand Hotel is a wonderful stay in the New Hampshire White Mountains. The renovation has a upscale look. There is so much history to the estate that you can read up on. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, a golf course, horse back riding near by, a barn style live performance theatre down the road and a high end Spa to be pampered in. There is a grand front porch, you can sit out on to view the mountain range with a cool drink in hand.

The Spa was a very, pleasant surprise that compared to any Boston top Spa. I enjoyed an hour facial which included so many extras that by the time the session ended...I was in a dizzy,relaxed state. The room that I was in had a curved ceiling and wall structure which made it unusual to other Spas. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room facing the mountain range which is the front of the hotel with the front porch below.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenFunTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear KarenFunTrips,

It sounds like you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience. Your compliments on the Tower Spa have been shared with our Director of Health & Wellness, and are greatly appreciated. Thank you for recommending the resort to other travelers. We hope to welcome you for a return visit in the future.

Christopher Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We just completed our second visit to MVG and are already planning to return. The hotel is charming with beautiful views of the White Mountains. The kids enjoyed the farm and the pool. The adults enjoyed cocktails on the porch and a fabulous meal in the wine cellar. The entire staff is courteous and welcoming - we felt perfectly comfortable the whole stay.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the front of the hotel have the best views :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Libby S,

Thank you for staying with us again. It's wonderful to hear your second visit was just as enjoyable as your first. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Christopher Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews