We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveler rating
1,372
524
163
103
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
524
163
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellaraxe throwingmovie theaterfront porchthe barntavern restaurantgolf coursewhite mountainsmovie roomair hockeyfine dininggrand resortindoor poolice skatingdog sleddingping ponggame rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,770 - 1,775 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Again this year the Mountain View Grand out did itself with a magnificent brunch. Adding to the wonderful meal and excellent service was the visit by the Easter bunny and escorts who under the direction of Ms. Baker brought fun activities for young and old alike.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Eric,

Your review of the resort is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our Easter brunch and your kind words about Ms. Baker and her staff have been passed on. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our family went to the Mountain View for Easter Brunch. The food was amazing. Great entertainment brought to us from the Easter Bunny! We will do it again next year . Only thing missing was the chocolate fountain.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thestaleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We enjoy putting together holiday celebrations here at the Mountain View Grand. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days with my two teenage daughters and my parents. The location is stunning; the views are beautiful. Our rooms were well maintained, clean and spacious. The staff were courteous and professional. We stayed in the hotel the whole time making use of the pool, gym, movie theatre, games room and complimentary hot cider/ cookies etc. We had a great time.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank MWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the various amenities the resort has offer. We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was our second time at this resort. The first time was for a wedding in 2008 and this time was a quiet weekend away for our anniversary. From the moment we checked in to the time we left, the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The highlight of the trip was our private dinner in the wine cellar. Chef Scott prepared an absolutely fabulous dinner and our server, Justin, was absolutely unbelievable. His combination of being extremely knowledgable with regards to the menu, food pairings and wine along with his great personality made for an extremely memorable night. My wife and I had another couple with us to celebrate and the four of us could not be anymore impressed with the food, the service and the ambiance. I could go on and on about this resort; however, I will end by saying this: If you are looking for an absolutely beautiful, clean and relaxing stay, then you will not be disappointed. From the staff to the setting of the resort to the food....everything shines.

Room Tip: Request a room in the front of the resort with a view of the mountain ranges. You will not regret it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Darrin,

We appreciate your enthusiatic review . Your compliments about Chef Scott, Justin and the rest of our staff have been passed on. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Although we did not stay at the hotel we were able to participate in the activities and a meal at the hotel.

The Axe Throwing was so much fun for our Management Team and it encouraged friendly competition. As a result of the customer service of the Activities Director Ms Baker we returned to the Mountain View the following evening for a lovely dinner in the Wine Cellar. It was a wonderful experience and again the Customer Service was top notch. If I have a chance to again visit the Mountain area I will be sure to stay and visit the Mountain View.

For anyone with a Cuztomer Service Team speaking with and interacting with Ms Baker is a must do to see customer service in action.

Theo
FNS

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNSHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Theo,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time visiting our resort. Your kind words about Ms. Baker have been passed on and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews