We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,408
531
167
103
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
531
167
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar axe throwing movie theater front porch the barn tavern restaurant white mountains golf course movie room air hockey fine dining indoor pool dog sledding ice skating ping pong wait staff board games
Filter
Updating list...
1,871 - 1,876 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We received the hotel stay as a gift and were very pleased with the accomodations.The room was very comfortable and the bed was great..nice linens and comfy pillows. We had a very nice meal in the Tavern but thought the bar prices were a bit steep..$11.50 for a Cosmo. The views are spectacular and even though the weather wasn't great there were a lot of activities to take part in..movies, the pool, the history tour, the barns,etc.The wine cellar was spectacular and had we known ahead of time we would have book a dinner there. The only problem we encountered was with the spa manager who when we asked to see the Tower Spa pool was rather short with us stating the only way to see it was to book a treatment ($ 100/couple for 25 min.). We realize that if the Tower is booked then we could not go in but she made us uncomfortable for even asking about it. We would love to go back again sometime and will recommend it to family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieb252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, Guest Relations at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you writing about your stay experience with us. Thank you for the compliment on the restoration effort on our historic, grand hotel. We are sorry the Tower Spa was not available during your stay. Please accept our apology for the manner in which the situation was handled. The issue has been appropriately addressed. We hope to have you return again soon for another enjoyable stay with us.

Cordially,
Monica Blessing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I enjoyed the MVG to the fullest. I noticed the Showers were VERY SLIPPERY. I wish I had seen the slippery floor signs everywhere prior to going butt over teakettle! I wasn't hurt, but my son got a good laugh out of it. Everything else on site was fantastic. Great NH location and will be back.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, Guest Relations at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I have sent an email request to you hoping to speak with you about your shower mishap. We are glad that you were uninjured and hope to learn more about the incident from you. We hope to welcome you back again for a future stay.

Cordially,
Monica Blessing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

What a beautiful old, historic place to escape from it all for a while!
So clean - so many ammenities, and the staff were all amazing!! Travelling for a short stay with kids aged 7 and 10 - had the best time for all of us.
Overall great experience!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, Guest Relations at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the resort with your children. We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful experience. We hope you will return again soon.

Cordially,
Monica Blessing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

It was our first visit and we were not disappointed even though there was no snow for x-country skiing. We found the resort to be very clean, very friendly, and offered us a lot of activities to do in the resort. The tavern was the best place to hang around at night. The wait staff and other guests made for great conversation. OUR only negative was the price of a glass of wine which was $10.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, Guest Relations at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the favorable review from your stay. We are certainly pleased to know that your first stay with us was such an enjoyment. The resort offers a wide variety of house wines starting at $6.42 per glass. We do look forward to having you as a return guest to the resort.

Cordially,
Monica Blessing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I visited the Mountain View Grand resort for the first time for 2 nights. It's a very charming hotel, great friendly staff. It's a historic hotel, and retains it's classic feel, yet nothing felt outdated or overworn. We enjoyed dinner in the wine cellar (that was a first), our own private movie showing in their movie room, very comfortable beds and couches, great reading and game rooms. Can't wait to go back with the kids and enjoy more of the outdoor activities...just too cold this weekend to explore.

Room tip: Room 114 was great, got upgraded their due to a bathtub malfunction, usually out of our price range.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBeachSunandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVGManager, Guest Relations at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a pleasant review about your stay. It is always good to know that our guests have enjoyed what our hotel amenities, from an amazing wine cellar dinner to a captivating movie theatre experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again.

Cordially,
Monica Blessing
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews