We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Ready for fun ad well as wonderful fold”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Whitefield

Inn at Whitefield
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual upscale dining ... we have a beautiful dining room and a great cozy pub. Everyone feels comfortable and welcome here. Our food is recognized as some of the best in the area and our service is the best!! We offer everything from a full course dinner to a burger and fries ... everything is homemade, even our desserts!! We have a full bar, a great selection of draft & bottled beers and entertainment some nights. My guarantee to you is once you have been here YOU WILL BE BACK!Next to the Weathervane Theatre, we provide pre theatre and after theatre dining. During the summer we serve until after midnight! days and hours vary by season Closed march and april
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be Ready for fun ad well as wonderful fold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Meet Joeann Marie as you enter, she is the owner and treats every customer as an old friend.
She remembers every ones name, makes you feel welcome and insures that your dining experience is wonderful. We have dinner here whenever we attend the theatre located next to the restaurant. The bartender in the pub is friendly and makes a Marvellous martini.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamelamarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had vitsited the Inn at Whitefield a few years ago and was impressed with the food and service but they have improved on their menu, service and the environment. Located next to the Weathervane the restaurant is crowded prior to evening performances but half the tables were still full after the theater crowd rushed out for the show. The service is very professional and friendly. The food is delicious and well prepared and presented. They even offer the pub menu in the main restaurant especially for the kids. And the cost of the meal is very reasonable. I would consider the Inn at Whitefield a "must visit" when in the White Mtns.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
253 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Like an earlier review mentions, don't be fooled by the outward "look" of the place. This is a full service restaurant that offers great food & excellent service. They have a nice dining room & lots of seating in the bar. We opted for bar seating & atmosphere was fine. You have to try the baked artichoke appetizer with garlic & capers. Our meals were excellent (salmon & chicken "Gouda"). The house Pinot noir was a nice wine. Very friendly & wait stasis was fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank IKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and superior customer service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were driving around looking for a place to eat after a LONG day at Santa's Village. We pulled into the Inn because it was there. The hostess recognized that the pub was a little full because a band was setting up, cleared a table in the main dining room for us (2 adults/2 children ages 10 and 11). We were able to order from the pub menu. Our server was kind and attentive, we were asked at some point if everything was OK by a "random" employee and by everyone, were made to feel welcome. When the "random" woman returned while we were eating, I asked who she was was, only to find out she was the owner and had been pinch hitting as the chef that night. She was so kind and inviting. Food was fantastic - right down to the fries with a magic seasoning that was kept a secret! We WILL return to the Inn at Whitefield and we WILL recommend it to all our friends!!!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindajayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good, decent prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had dinner at the Whitefield Inn. Food and service were both very good. Didn't have a reservation so had to sit at the bar which wasn't a problem for us. They get a big pre theatre crowd so I'd make a reservation if you're going before 730. It's very busy so food took a little longer than normal but we weren't in a rush so it wasn't an issue for us. Would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank love603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Whitefield also viewed

Whitefield, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Inn at Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing