We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining option!”
Review of Inn at Whitefield

Inn at Whitefield
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual upscale dining ... we have a beautiful dining room and a great cozy pub. Everyone feels comfortable and welcome here. Our food is recognized as some of the best in the area and our service is the best!! We offer everything from a full course dinner to a burger and fries ... everything is homemade, even our desserts!! We have a full bar, a great selection of draft & bottled beers and entertainment some nights. My guarantee to you is once you have been here YOU WILL BE BACK!Next to the Weathervane Theatre, we provide pre theatre and after theatre dining. During the summer we serve until after midnight! days and hours vary by season Closed march and april
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining option!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

With both a full dinner menu and a pub menu, you can be sure that you'll find something to enjoy. We were a large family group and the restaurant easily accommodated us. I had the salmon from the dinner menu and it was excellent. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal. The night after I was there, another large group of family members went to the Inn for dinner and were equally impressed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always great food!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have had many meals there and have send many of our guests there, for the best food and great service there is no where else to compare!! So happy to have you here!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris197066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Times”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is so great to have Joanne and her family back in Whitefield and doing what they love! The Inn at Whitefield feels like home with honest food, a great location while seeing the sights in northern NH and sincere smiles that gives the beautiful Inn its charm. Whether you stop in for fine dining next to the field stone fireplace in the main dining room, or to stop in for a beer after work in their friendly pub, The Inn at Whitefield is a gem in these White Mountains. It just feels like home and definitely like family. Congratulations and thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BechtoldArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The friendliest restaurant I have ever been to, and the food is fabulous too. Much like the tv show Cheers, after you go to the Inn and meet the owner, on your return trip they will know your name and favorite drink. If you go ,you must try the Green Beans appetizer, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Who knew??/”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Way up in Whitefield NH is this great restaurant next to the Weathervane Theater ( also fab by the way). Can't say enough about the service and friendliness of the staff..place was packed the night we went ( pre theater crowd) and there was a bit of a wait but obvious that everyone is working their tails off. Our meal was excellent and their hot bread delicious! Do not hesitate to go here.. you will not be disappointed But best to make a reservation. They even had our theater tickets waiting. How classy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelajoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Whitefield also viewed

Whitefield, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Jefferson, White Mountains
 

Been to Inn at Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing