We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been going to Weirs Beach area for about 6 years and always stayed closer to the water where we really weren't happy with and decided to stay at Cedar Lodge. It was still close enough to the water, with a beautiful view of the lake. The grounds were well manicured, the kids enjoyed the swing sets, and the pool was was clean with nice picnic tables and chairs. One of the best pool areas we had seen in this area. We stayed in a two room codo, which was very clean and totally comfortable. We had a nice balcony and had our breakfast ouside on the deck.
The only negative, was we didn't realize we had to empty our own trash, and make the beds. We had no problem, but no one told us about this.
Overall, excellent place. Priced reasonable, clean, and the office staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Condo rentals are fully stocked with dishes, cooking pans, all the household needs for a couple days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveltime1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Very dated rooms. The room definitely needed an airing out and for a nonsmoking room thats all you could smell . The beds had a bigger dip then some of the gorges we hiked. The office staff was rude and unhelpful. We called for directions to the hotel at 9:00 pm no answer. We left messages on both their main and emergency numbers, no call back even by 10 pm. We finally stopped at a competitors hotel and they gave us directions. When we arrived I talked to the office staff, they could have cared less, no I'm sorry's or anything. We originally had booked 2 nights, but we quickly canceled after our first night. I was unable to talk to anyone in the office at our departure at 9:00 AM since no one had even come in yet.
Bottom line you are better off in a tent!!!

If I could have given a lower number rating I would have

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gold2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

If you are traveling to Weirs Beach, NH then this is the place to stay. I called around and they were the cheapest at the time. I was a little worried because you know they old saying: "You get what you pay for!" This was not the case. Just because these people were the cheapest, there services and amenities were of a 5-star Hotel.

Lodging is located 1-2 minutes from everything...and I mean everything. Simply a must try if you are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicbol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2006

I go to New Hampshire a few times a year and this is the only place I stay at. Great views of the lake from the rooms in the back. Sliders to private deck. Rooms are clean & well maintained. It is up on a hill away from the road with no other business bordering it so it is quiet.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 28, 2006

Nice View -- but that's it.
Small "condo" units, outdated furnishings and appliances and, most importantly, rude staff make this a place to avoid. There are too many other nice places in Weirs Beach and at the Lake to have to put up with the treatment you get from Mary and her staff.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.9 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
2.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain

Property: Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain
Address: Route 3, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cedar Lodge at Brickyard Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge At Brickyard Mountain Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing