We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ice is nice at the Lazy E”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Feb will be my 5th year in a row staying in motel 5. Les and Linda (owners) are the tops for sevice, a friendly smile and digging me out last year after a blizzard hit the area. Can't wait to see everyone, hope the fish are biting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stay at the 'E' every winter for the annual ice derby (7 years) and the group is regularly greeted by the owners with a "big welcome back" and a "just let us know if we can do anything."
Les and Linda epitomize the word hospitality.
There is no other place I would rather spend a few nights fishing grilling and simply hanging out on the grounds whether its the fire pit, the smoker, and of course the ice.
It's one of a few places where anyone of the 10-15 regular ice fishermen book the following year the instant we are checking out.
Thanks to the owners and staff for being great hosts all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeneeds32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

First if all, we opened the door and a smell so pungent its like a punch to the face. Smelled like mold and mildew. That's because there in fact WAS mold growing and alot of it in the KITCHEN AREA. They knew we in fact had a 21 month old with our family because they provided a crib. The windows were FILTHY, the AC filter was filthy, the fridge was filthy and the whole place was just dirty and smelly. Once we saw the mold we wanted a different cabin because of the baby. We called the office and the kid came down and checked it out.He agreed with us but needed to call the owner. The owner was rude. He came inside the cabin, saw the mold and did not apologize. We also mentioned the place was in general just dirty. His response was " DIRTY IS A STRONG WORD TO USE". With no apology and said " I think its best if we refund your money". In the office, waiting for our refund, the owners wife who also never apologized, had to call booking.com and told the rep " they need a full refund because the guest has allergies and there are a ton of pine trees"....blatant lie RIGHT IN FRONT OF US. classless, the grounds are unkept, the website promised an AMAZING VIEW, maybe it would of been if a roof wasnt in the way. They charge you for ice. No beach, just a ladder that goes right into the deep end. In the middle of the room there was a big vent the size of a welcome mat. Horrible experience!!!!! There was an AWESOME, CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL PLACE we found at the last minute. My family and I just REFUSED TO SPEND EVEN ONE NIGHT AT LAZY E. FILTHY. The thought of even getting under the smelly covers at the place made me SICK. for the cost, its almost a joke with what you get. The Lazy E....must be named after their cleaning crew and owners. ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tinahiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazyelinda, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Amazing...We are saddened that being on our property for 15 minutes you can find so many ways to assault our property and our character. The cottage you booked was built in the 1940s and has the charm of an older cottage, but it is NOT dirty. When the owner asked you to point out what was dirty, you could not point out anything other than the slight mildew smell. Realizing that we would not be able to satisfy you, against policy, we fully refunded your money, including your initial deposit. We were fully rented and had no other options for units other than the cottage that you booked. We work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable place for people to come. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were so happy when we first saw our room as it was clean and spacious, and had a nice view of the lake. Having driven up to NH to visit my sister and her family, we were scattered in different hotels due to lack of availability on a busy weekend. While babysitting my 2 young nieces one afternoon, they asked to come by and see our room. We stopped by at 12:00pm on a Saturday, and weren't there for 10 minutes when there was a knock on the door. It was the woman from the front desk saying she'd seen us go upstairs and was wondering why there were now 4 people in the room after she'd only rented it to 2 of us. The girls, being 7 and 9 and playing on a saturday afternoon, apparently disturbed her with the noise from walking in place to my workout video! At noontiime on a saturday? They're both petite and could't have been that noisy. WHen I explained the situation to the woman, she looked right at the grls and asked where they were staying, as if she was testing them! Mind you, they've been instructed not to talk to strangers, which would include not telling them where you live, but they sheepishly told her they were staying at the Margate down the road. The youngest would not stop apologizing for "getting us in trouble" while in the car back to her parents' place, and we kept telling her she'd done nothing wrong. Again, this was a perfectly nice place, but I, and the rest of our visitng fmily and friends, were stunned at the employee's behavior. it's possible that she was the manager, but she really should be careful how she talks to children, and to her guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank newengland0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Lazy E was a great find. We had a small college reunion with 8 families and plenty of kids and it was perfect! Everyone kept busy all day and we enjoyed grilling for dinner each night. It seems like there are plenty of activities around Weirs beach but the huge sand box and lake access were all our group needed. The owners were incredibly accommodating and made our reunion even better than I could have hoped!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you are looking for a place like the one you went to when you were a kid, this is the spot for you. This one was a "grown ups" trip but we will definitely be back with the kids.

Spent 3 lovely days here and will definitely be back. Charming, old school lakefront getaway. Our cottage was super clean and provided a lovely view of the water. The common areas, especially the Tiki/TV area provided a great place to relax with our fellow guests.

The owners Les, Linda and their family are wonderful people and were very accomodating.

The location on Paugus Bay was perfectly located for all of the things we wanted to do while we were there.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is great! Very cute and EASY to get to. Conveniently located to Weirs Beach, Meredith, Laconia, Gilford as well as grocery, pharmacy, and lots of restaurants. The view is fantastic. We stayed in the cabin right next to the water and LOVED it. There are boat slips if you have a boat. All the units have A/C. The units have kitchens and there are grills, a nightly firepit, an outdoor bar area (BYO) with a big screen. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom down by the water...you'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twogr8danes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birch Knoll Motel
Birch Knoll Motel
#7 of 13 in Laconia
60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: $71 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing