We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully furnished”
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a lovely two days at the Lazy E . We were pleasantly surprised by how beautifully furnished the room was as was the bathroom, both of which were immaculate. Obviously a lot of care had gone into making the accommodation as nice as possible. Better than a few pricier hotels! The only thing we would have liked was to have the beds made in the morning.
Linda and Les were very friendly and helpful with information we required . Altogether a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    23
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
22
58
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Run by delightful Linda and Les, these units were immaculate, comfortable and right on the lake. We had AM coffee on our porch and PM wine. Enjoyed watching sunset and ducks over the lake on the swing. Definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Lake front/view is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

When you walk into the office at the Lazy E, the sign in the office says "Strangers are friends we have not met yet". The sign is so true. We had the pleasure of staying at the "E" because friends of ours stayed there the previous year and spoke beyond highly of it. The minute we got there we were greeted warmly by Les and his wife Linda the owners. Our first night was in a standard cabin. Anything but standard. The rooms from the outside seem rustic until you walk in. The rooms are attractivly decorated with comfy bedding, throw rugs, and a warm inviting fireplace that just begs you to light it. Think of your cozy bedroom plus!! The next few nights, we had the privilege of staying in the Guest/Lake house. All that I can say is "WOW". The house is everything that you could wish a lake house to be. 4 large bedrooms on the upper level with that great lake house charm. An upstairs bathroom with a claw foot tub. Scenic enclosed back porch with a tv and comfy wicker furniture for coffee in the morning with nothing to look at but the lake. A very roomy downstairs, large living room with a fireplace and a great french country couch that just begs you to cozy up with a great book. Kitchen fully stocked with dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, pots/pans/dishes, every thing that you need. Downstairs bath with washer/dryer, shower. Front screened in porch with comfy furniture. Not to mention an upper patio off of the screened in porch with a table and chairs. Take a walk down the stairs to the lake and enjoy two tables on a deck lakeside. Both porches upper and lower have gas bbq grills. There is nothing that you would lack at this home.

Beyond the beauty of the small rooms or the great lake house feel from the large house, it all comes down to one thing, the ownership. Les and Linda the owners make you feel as you are part of their family. They take the time to visit with you and honestly want to know you as a friend, not just a dollar sign. I could not recommend the Lazy E any more highly. If you are planning a trip to the New Hampshire Lake Region for family fun, a romantic getaway, fishing, or Laconia Bike Week, pass up the rest of the places. You will not only have memories of your stay at the "E", but you will have also made friends. Thank you Les and Linda, we look forward to seeing you next year. Chrissy & Dave S. New York

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We LOVE bike week in Laconia!! Our second year and already booked them for 2014!! We stay in one of their nice suites, but the couple we brought with us this year had the chance to stay in their Lake house. Heaven, that's all I can say, large kitchen, front porch, back porch, BBQ, fireplace, 4 bedrooms, washer dryer, large living room, full fridge, stove and all your utensils, pans, pot holders and much more! It is right on the lake with beautiful views and the best sunset I ever seen! There are tables and chairs with yet a second BBQ grill and Adirondack chairs to relax and watch the boats go by! So sad to have to come home, but the pictures I took are incredible and the memories are priceless to us! Needless to say, we are recruiting other friends and family to join us and next year we are all staying in the lake house! It's one of the nicest spots, people are friendly, its clean and accommodating to say the least. Les & Linda are the owners and have given us a lot of friendly advise as to scenic bike rides or where the best foods spots are. Like one of he other reviews say, it is a "Diamond in the rough"!!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. People are respectful and by 10-11pm most are just sitting by the fire or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in room 7! Great waterfront view! Rained while we were here but didn't matter apartment was very cozy and comfortable! Nice deck! And hot tub,kitchen was equiped with pots and pans and nice dishes! Even an area for grilling! Bed was very comfy and rooms clean!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Like other reviewers we were at first dismayed by the outside appearance of the Lazy E. Having said that, it was really off-season, there were still patches of snow on the ground, there was no summer foliage to hide the fact that this is an older property. The first people we saw were a small group of bearded men carrying fishing poles - my wife thought this may be some kind of fishing camp. In any case, we just wanted a room for the night, having plans to spend the day elsewhere.
Our room itself was as I said in the title very clean and comfortable. Since we arrived really early the cleaners were just finishing up, they and the owners were very accommodating to let us drop off our stuff. Our room had a shower (no tub) that's fine with us, two queen beds nicely decorated with several pillows. Heat was provided by a corner gas-fired fireplace. It was effective and nice, except more than once during the night it surprised me when it "popped" on and "popped" off. In the summer when the weather is warmer it might be nice to sit on porch in front of the unit during the evening.
If you can get past the exterior appearance you will be satisfied with the room, especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although at first glance we thought...oh no...the Lazy E Motor Inn proved to be a great spot.
We visited in the winter, close to Gunstock, Dog sled championships, Ice Fishing Derby etc..
The room could use some updating...but the view of the lake was spectacular and the staff
was very helpful. Owner Linda was very helpful at check in..and when we arrived back in the evening another staff member was more than willing to help in any way she could, asking if we needed help carrying things in. I think if when we arrived the gas stove had been on, it would have made all the difference in the world. I understand this would be difficult, not knowing when we would arrive but had we been greated by a warm room with the fire going...first impressions would have been "wow"

Room Tip: Room 6 had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
4.6 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
1.1 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Property: Lazy E Motor Inn
Address: 808 Weirs Blvd, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1623
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy E Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing