We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service and very comfortable, nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best customer service and very comfortable, nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We loved Lake Winnipesaukee Motel!
Perfect location, lots of parking, very clean and neat.
Close to attractions, restaurants, but on a quiet side.
Rob and Donna made our stay very special! They are very friendly and attended to our every need. their entire staff was very respectful and delightful.
We have already recommended to our friends and family if ever in Weirs beach to treat yourself to a wonderful time and stay at the Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, you will not regret it at all!

Can't say enough how wonderful our stay was, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viacheslav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Donna and I appreciate your most kind comments regarding our motel and we too enjoyed your visit. Weather won't be as nice today as when you were here, remnants of the hurricane rolling in.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
w
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is not fancy. But, for the price paid, it was a good value.

If you are looking for good, basic overnight accommodations, then this place will meet your needs. If you are bothered by mismatched sheets and mismatched bath linens, then you will probably want to look elsewhere.

Rob was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
On behalf of EEOFMSAT (equal employment opportunity for mismatched sheets and towels) we appreciate your comments! We welcome hard working members of EEOFMSAT to be part of our motel, welcoming guests each time they enter their room.

We would like to encourage everyone to spend a night or two and show your continued support!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Good location and amenable hosts, but the room, although small, was "themed" with cows and teddy bears, which gave concerns about cleanliness. The pictures and stuff are dust attractors , which was in evidence above eye level.. In the bathroom light in particular !

Storage was limited.

Disconcerting to wake up in the night and see a furry bear on a swing staining down at you. All this made the room look small, cluttered and difficult to negotiate the limited floor space.
Maybe ok for one nights stop over, but not as convenient for longer stays in the region.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lordbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate your time to offer suggestions regarding your recent visit, thank you.

You might find it interesting; many of your room accessories were actually left behind by previous guests who thought to contribute to the theme. I suppose that the more sentimental among us would later recall leaving behind a personal memento in “their” room. This would trigger pleasant vacation memories during more stressful times at work while wondering if their donation would be there to welcome them upon return. This may be one of the reasons why folks request specific themed rooms. Often groups who travel together can be seen wondering from room to room taking pictures. However, the bear on the swing was my idea and I’ve never assessed it from your point of view and will take it under consideration.

The dust on the top of the light globe above the bathroom mirror and some of the decorations is another issue and housekeeping has been notified. This fell below our radar, so thanks again for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Ok, they are very kind and helpful but we are not paying for kindness and help but for the room. Bathroom and the room are small and themes in rooms were not working. You should ask for the hair dryer if you need one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Well, I’m sorry the room did not work out for you. A quick run through our web-site explains that potential guests will not find a tired picture bolted to the wall, along with a bed, dresser and a TV. We ARE a bit unique and as such, most seem to enjoy the themes as we get requests for particular rooms. However, I do understand that some would prefer a “un-themed” room and we have those too. After checking in, if a guest doesn’t care much for the horse pictures in our horse themed room, please let us know and we will find another. Not a problem!

Hair dryers/irons, we don’t put them into the rooms. A quick call to the office and we will deliver. We are a family run motel: been around for a long time. As such, plans were not in place for palatial sized rooms. We make up for this in other ways however. Perhaps if the above are important you might wish to consider the chain motels. GUARANTEED you will not find an original 3' X 3’ 1912 farm auction poster, or an antique wooden water pump circa: 1860 in THEIR “country” themed room.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

You want a relaxing weekend? This is the place! Read the reviews and know this is a great place to stay. Can't say enough about the owners and the rooms. It's clean, clean, clean! Price is very reasonable.

Regards,
Doug

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beattietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hey Doug ... We're overwhelmed! Thanks much for your visit last month and a BIG thanks for the very kind review. Remember, when it gets too hot down there in Texas, seek some relief and head back up to New Hampshire. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just spent another amazing weekend at the Lake Winnipesaukee Motel! Our family just loved the apartment with the enclosed porch. Our daughters were so happy playing in the backyard train and we had a great cookout on the grill that is available for everyone to use. The beds are always comfortable and the pool was clean and crystal clear. Rob and Donna are gracious hosts as always and make you feel as if you are staying in their home. We cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Every room is great there! I especailly liked the small apartment (there are two) near the cookout a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Again, we thank you for your visit Lisa, and your most kind comments. You guys, along with so many are part of the LWM family and we truly appreciate you hanging out with us. It's fun watching the kids grow up before our eyes but ...at the same time reminding us that we are getting older as well.. (Ho-Hum .....) We shall see ya guys next year! Have a great fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

we booked this motel for a one night stay when we were attending a concert at Meadowbrook with friends....we arrived to find we had the two bedroom cottage, which had a great porch and also a nice private yard area for relaxing. We were not here long, but it was very clean and well equipped! We plan to come back again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks much for hanging out with us! We always enjoy meeting new folks, and as I recall you guys were up for the concert. I agree that a single day is not enough to do justice to your visit to Weirs Beach, so plan to hang around a bit longer next time.

We'll keep ya busy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
1.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Winnipesaukee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Property: Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Address: 350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Winnipesaukee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel has offered personal attention to our guests for over 50 years and is close to the lake and major activities. Accommodations range from one bedroom units, apartments and a 2 br home. All have fridges, microwaves, in-room coffee, phone. Large backyard, pool, BBQ, WIFI. Great for large family get togethers, or for those some seeking quiet time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Winnipesaukee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing