We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at a screened in porch cottage from July 12 to July 18 and we were very satisfied. Cottage was clean and well equipped. Walking distance to everything in Weir's Beach. If you are going to see Nascar, then this place is only 25 minutes away from the track.

Room Tip: I would recommend the cottages with a screened in porch if you like to sit outside in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    20
    12
    17
See reviews for
59
76
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spent a night recently with my son and toddler. We were in upper motel room 16 - highly recommend this room. Surprisingly modern inside an older motel. Very nice end room with shared balcony overlooking the lake. This room has a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker - one of the highlights of our stay was having a light breakfast we brought with us while looking at the lake. There is a convenience store up the (steep) road - great place for some simple breakfast supplies. The upper motel rooms have their back doors to the parking lot, making it incredibly easy to load and unload the car. Motel is easy walking distance to all the Weirs beach attractions. Finally, the pool was very nice - clean - and with "floaties" for guests to use. We had a great stay and would return.

Room Tip: We asked to see one of the smaller cottages (not one with a screened in porch - one of the smaller o...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyes_9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

my wife, and I wanted to get away for a few days. after searching other places to stay we choose half moon. all I can say is we made a great choice! cabin was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable! the view was awesome. as we came out of cabin 4 we were looking out over the lake, and the mountains. the grounds, and the staff were top notch. not to forget the boardwalk, and the restaurants near by. we will return!

Room Tip: choose a cabin over the motel.....very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marruda162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We go to Lake Winnipesaukee every year and even vacationed there every summer when I was a child. We have always camped but this time decided to stay in the 'Half Moon' cottages that have been a presence for as long as I can remember. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The cabin we stayed in was clean, modern, decently equipped and spacious enough for 6 of us. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and well maintained. I would recommend them for anyone looking to stay in the area in a nice, clean and affordable place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here before and will stay again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and view. The cottages may be old but they do try to keep them up well. The pool was very clean. We changed our schedule and added a day at the last minute and Kim in the office was very accommodating.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both the small cottages and the screened in porch cottages. You may want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_one999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Clean, great location, great for the family. RIGHT near all the happenings in Weirs... The beach, the arcades, etc. Loved the atmosphere of the Weirs!! Kids had a great time. Would definitely return. Great breakfast in Laconia.. Donna Jean's Diner. Get the Benedict. Go carts up the road were a blast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbyreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squantum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have never stayed on Weirs Beach and really weren't sure if we picked the right place to stay. Well I must say we were very pleased when we walked thru our motel room door. The room was spacious, very clean, updated and the large size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were a plus. Our room was #6 and views from the large picture window were gorgeous! After we settled in and drove around the area , we knew we definitely picked a great spot ! Tucked up a small hill away from all the road traffic was a bonus. I now know I can take our entire family and not worry about safety for the younger ones, or older ones for that matter. Most of the other motels you need to cross the road to get to the pool, here the pool is right out your door ! The pool was very clean and there were plenty of tables , chairs and umbrellas. We loved the arcades at the base of the motel , we took the dinner dance cruise right across the street on the Mount Washington which was a lot of fun too. Believe me you wont regret staying here, friendly staff , great location and clean as can be. We cant wait to go back , maybe even before the summer is over :) Just an FYI only down side of our trip was the mosquitoes so bring the bug spray , once the night set in they were out in 100's. This motel does have adorable screened in cabins so if you like to sit out at night keep that in mind and book a cabin ! Thanks Half Moon for a great vacation !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
3.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Motel & Cottages

Property: Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Address: 28 Tower St, PO Box 5183, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Half Moon Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most convenient location in Weirs Beach. At center of boardwalk, across street from cruise pier, train station. Walk to shops, restaurants, amusements. Closest lodging to public beach. King-size pool. Scenic view from every room. Modern motel, comfortable cottages. All units feature CCTV, AC, heat, carpeting. All cottages feature cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans. Available: two-room cottages, cottages with kitchenettes, motel suites with kitchens. Reasonable rates, friendly service. Inquire about our special savings packages. Since 1957. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Half Moon Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Half Moon Motel & Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach
Half Moon Motel And Cottages
Half Moon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing