We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stay during Bike Week. We had a great stay, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room rates were good. The location has got to be the best in Weirs Beach, everything is within a short walk. The only downside is the walls in the motel are thin.
We had a great time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

There is nothing bad I can say about this place. Stayed here during Bike Week and had a wonderful experience! Amazing location. Fair prices. Super clean. Big rooms. Big, clean pool. Couldn't have asked for a better, more convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristakeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

spent many times at half moon. the new management has greatly improved. it is so much cleaner than its been. great pool. close to everything. the only downside was beds werent comfortable. will come back here again.
lisa 6/13/14

Room Tip: i like the cottages.. more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

we had an overnight at the half moon. we have one of the deluxe balcony cottages. Everything was very clean and all the pople were very nice and accomendating. The Pool was very clean and nicely maintained. I really like how close it is to the strip, just a short walk down the hill. We booked another 5 days in July!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The view from the motel was unbelievable! The location was superb, it was just steps away from the boardwalk and lake. The pool and room were very clean. All in all it was a great value and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri51006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lake Winnipesaukee is truly my favorite place on earth. So staying up at the lake anywhere is a blessing. The Half-moon cottages are neat clean and cozy. The cottage is small but offers you the basic essentials of your queen bed, private bathroom and private porch. That is all you need as you will be spending your time out at the lake or on the porch admiring the lake. All the staff were friendly and the check in/out process was easy. There is a large outdoor pool however I didn’t choose to use as the weather was a still a bit chilly at the end of May. The rooms have heat, A/C and a small fridge. For the location and views alone….the price you pay is very reasonable. If you haven’t spent time on Lake Winnipesaukee….you are missing out! What are you waiting for?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location right on Weirs beach strip.

Stayed here on memorial day weekend with the family on a "Large Room" cottage which had a great view of the lake. We booked 4 cottages and 1 had one king size bed, a second bed and a sofa bed! all seem to have been recently updated and very clean.

The only "down side" i would say is that the bathrooms are tiny! is a stand up shower (very small) but updated and very clean.

Overall, great location, good price, updated, and very clean great for families.

Room Tip: Cottages with "shared" balcony have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dperezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.6 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Motel & Cottages

Address: 28 Tower St, PO Box 5183, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Half Moon Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most convenient location in Weirs Beach. At center of boardwalk, across street from cruise pier, train station. Walk to shops, restaurants, amusements. Closest lodging to public beach. King-size pool. Scenic view from every room. Modern motel, comfortable cottages. All units feature CCTV, AC, heat, carpeting. All cottages feature cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans. Available: two-room cottages, cottages with kitchenettes, motel suites with kitchens. Reasonable rates, friendly service. Inquire about our special savings packages. Since 1957. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Half Moon Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Half Moon Motel And Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach
Half Moon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing