We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I decided to do a last minute overnight stay in the Laconia area. We knew prices would be on the higher end due to summer and it was the weekend. We didn't want to pay too much and tried to stay under the $180 price. As we were traveling from Weirs Beach center, we saw this lodging with a vacancy sign lit up and pulled in to inquire. Someone had just canceled and they had 1 vacancy left for $148; we took it! The room was comfortable and CLEAN. The view was fantastic and the hospitality was excellent. They gave us some coupons for local eating establishments that were significant savings. Now that we found this place, we will consider this our lakes region getaway. What a great unexpected place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emp818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We arrived at Grandview cottages on August 5th and stayed for two nights for a concert we were attending in the area. Grandview was one of the few places I was able to find willing to rent out a cottage for the two nights without having to reserve the minimum 3 nights. They are super friendly, the property is well maintained and beautiful, the views are phenomenal. The cottage we stayed in was quaint and clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, and extremely clean. The Grandview sits a road up above and behnd the boardwalk to you are away from the noise and hustle and bustle, within a short driving distance down to the boardwalk where we spent most of the day on Saturday, easy access to restaurants and other attractions in the area. My hubby and I value our time away as we are not able to take off alone very often due to work schedules and children schedules. We definitely will return to the Grandview, I will no longer have to look around for a place to stay when we attend a concert or are looking for a little weekend getaway for the two of us, and maybe even for the four of us as a family. I can honestly say I am really looking forward to staying at the Grandview again!

Room Tip: I loved the cottage, you dont have to worry about your TV being a little loud because nobody is in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Tom and Lynda are the most gracious couple.They aim to accomodate all your vacation needs. We stayed in "the look out" an efficiency and a 1 bed room cottage as well.Both extremely clean and well cared for.Our daily needs were always met with a smile and a "what else can I do for you" attitude. The view is with out comparison,however our hosts do not let that be the end all to be all.They strive every day to maintain the grounds and all buildings so that each and every guest has the best and most relaxing vacation possible no matter which unit you choose.Boy do they have many choices a motel room,a cottage or and efficencey What more can you ask for? Oh an added plus is Air Conditioning in every unit!The most peaceful and relaxing place in Weirs we have ever stayed! Loved it! Knuckles is an added bonus as well ,sweet ,sweet dog!

Room Tip: We had 3 adult children visit and the Lookout provided the most room with a pull out couch.Later in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleenm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed five pleasant days at the Grand View Resort.
The grounds were wonderful and the view of Lake Winnipesaukee and surrounding mountains were spectacular!
Tom & Lynda were gracious hosts, provideing us with much info on eateries etc. and the staff were polite and friendly. The cottage accomidations were clean and comfortable with great views from your private porch..
This is certainly a keeper!

Room Tip: All cottages are real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Tom & Lynda are friendly and accommodating. We had two rooms and a cottage. The rooms are spacious and a little outdated but that's lake living! Always clean though and the water hot, a mini fridge and a never ending ice machine. The layout is beautiful, what a view, a sweeping lawn and a refreshing swimming pool. A picnic area where we grilled out, too. We go for the NASCAR races, it's a 30minute drive straight to the track. Just north is Merideth, quaint lake town with lots of shopping & restaurants. Grand View is well worth a visit, this is our second and we are already planning next year. If you go be sure to say hello to Knuckles, the Wonder Dog!

Room Tip: Cottages are separate with tiny living room, very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCTWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Attended Bike Week this year 2012 and stayed at the Grand View Motel & Cottages. I would definitely stay there again next year. The motel room was clean, confortable, and quiet. The owners, Tom and Lynda couldn't have been more helpful. Grand View is the perfect location for Bike Week, far enough away to be relaxing and quiet, yet close enough to walk to Weirs Beach. The setting overlooking the lake is beautiful. If you're thinking of visiting Weirs Beach and Laconia anytime, stay with Tom and Lynda at Grand View.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The property is beautiful since it overlooks Lake Winnipesaukee. We stayed in the motel which is clean and neat. It is a basic hotel room but the price was worth it. The cottages looked adorable but they were sold out. There is a pool and a porch area for sitting to look out over the lake. We stayed here during Laconia bike weekend and the location is perfect for going to and from the Weirs Beach area. The only issue is the walk back to the motel since it is all uphill and can be steep in parts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy333P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
0.8 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
3.1 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
#3 of 5 in Weirs Beach
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel and Cottages

Property: Grand View Motel and Cottages
Address: 291 Endicott St N, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1736
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Motel and Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Hilltop Location with Spectacular Views Of Lake Winnipesaukee And Ossipee Mountains. Fully Renovated, Elegant, Hotel Style Rooms and 2 new Suites with Kitchens and Decks, plus 10 Charming and Clean Cottages with beautiful views from the porches. Huge, In-Ground Pool and multiple Picnic Areas with Tables & Gas Grills. Less than 1/4 mile to Weirs Beach, the famous Weirs Boardwalk with MS. Mount Washington Cruise Ship Dock; Arcades and attractions. Great Value for Families and that Quiet Weekend Away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand View Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing