We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Christmas Island Steakhouse - CLOSED

Christmas Island Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved this bar....it had great music, beer and appetizer specials and was very cozy inside!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“North Pole Tavern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We ate at the bar in the North Pole Tavern. The food was very good as were the drinks

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The restaurant itself is decorated in the joyous Christmas motif. We had Christmas in July. The food and service was great. The steak was cooked to perfection. Great place to go for a good meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth filet mignon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The service was dreadfully slow (they were pretty busy bc of bike week). The filet was cooked perfectly to what we requested, was a melt in your mouth piece of meat, and overall the food was a great value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgentBadgerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have been here a few times. I give people a second chance. I have not been impressed. Wait staff were friendly but even when the restaurant was not crowded, it took a while to get our food. When it arrived, it wasn't anything to write home about. Average.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Island Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing