We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what I needed!”

Anthony's Pier Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was the first place we stopped on the beach in the early afternoon. I wanted a good drink and good food. I got a Margarita which was just ok. Just tasted like mix. I ordered the 1/4 lobster roll which was a lot larger than I thought it would be and delicious! We ate right over the water and the jack and Coke I ordered was really good although I had to go to the bar and get it myself. The waitress asked my husband what he wanted without asking me. It was a beautiful day and stopping at this place really made me happy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abraxisblomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    16
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

As advised by other diners before walking in, don't do it! We almost did it, but walked away before having a bad experience. The previous diners said the atmosphere, service and portions were extremely lacking. Sometimes you have to pay for a view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waterfront Casual Eating”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a great place to have a casual lunch. Loads of tables on the huge deck, some with umbrellas, some without. Food is ordered and picked up cafeteria style, and you choose your own seat. Condiments on a side table. Casual, relaxed and easy breezy. Not too expensive either. You will walk through an arcade to get there (and it used to be a dance hall, check out the inlaid wood floor). A nice place for families too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm Fries and Distracted Teems”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The food is over-priced. A hot dog and french fries cost $7. The fries were not even hot. The teenagers working there seemed more interested in each other than being helpful.

I really find it rude when they don't make eye contact with customers who are ordering, but that is everywhere not just there.

I paid $50 to feed 2 adults and three kids crap food.

Disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank datagod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
234 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice view, terrible food and service - skip it”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stopped here for a quick lunch while renting a boat. The teenage girls serving us wouldn't even look up from the counter and acknowledge us. We ordered three sandwich wraps, came with french fries - the french fries were cold, soggy and tasteless. They had to be frozen fries dumped in oil that wasn't hot enough anymore. The wraps were bland. Skip this place. Better yet, skip this entire cheesy town and go to Meredith or Wolfborough for real charm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank leom5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pier Restaurant also viewed

Been to Anthony's Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing