We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome movie night!!”

Weirs Drive-In Theatre
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Weirs Beach
Attraction details
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome movie night!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

So great to have shared this experience from my childhood with my son. Wish there were more of these around. This one is perfect!! Great price, the latest films!!!! Friendly staff!! Love it!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyJob2Plan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We weren't too pleased with the first movie because some vehicles left their lights on or sat on the roofs of cars who were in front of you and were expecting that to not be allowed based on their website FAQs but it was a great value 2 movies for less than the price of one at a theatre and their concession was pretty reasonably priced! We moved for the second movie and the picture was so much better because everyone's lights were off :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemmon, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

two movies for the price of one. How many of these places are even left? Had one of my first dates with my husband here and now we go watch movies with our son.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New movies, nice price”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good location newest films good chose of movies at a reasonable price

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fastback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really fun throw back to 60's”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Take the kids to a drive in at least once! Convenient to Weirs beach

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirs Drive-In Theatre also viewed

Weirs Beach, Laconia
Weirs Beach, Laconia
 
Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Weirs Drive-In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing