We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater

Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater
Ranked #6 of 10 things to do in Weirs Beach
Attraction details
Lemmon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

two movies for the price of one. How many of these places are even left? Had one of my first dates with my husband here and now we go watch movies with our son.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New movies, nice price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good location newest films good chose of movies at a reasonable price

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fastback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really fun throw back to 60's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Take the kids to a drive in at least once! Convenient to Weirs beach

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Drive in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The only one that I know of in the area. great place to pack the kids in the car with their 'jammies' on and some junk food to watch a movie!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Traceytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great deal - bring bug spray”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a great thing to do in the summer. Two movies & a neat experience.

It was $8.50 for each adult. I don't know what it is this year, their website seems to be down.

We arrive early and find our "perfect spot". We already have the car packed with chairs, bug spray & snacks. We then walk across the street and eat pizza and check things out. By the time we get back, it's time for the movie to begin. We watch the first movie. Then when that is over, we have to move to whatever movie we want to watch next.

There are 2 downfalls, the fireworks that go off at Weirs Beach and trying to stay awake through the 2nd movie.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater also viewed

Weirs Beach, Laconia
 
Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing