We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About time”
Review of Nana's Snack Shack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nana's Snack Shack
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Weare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“About time”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have lived in weare for 20 years. Not a single place in this town is worth eating at. Until Nana's !
the food and service is always great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect roadside hamburger place.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went there because the weather was perfect New England late summer day, and thought what a great day to have burger outside. The place was great. Food was yummy. The fries were awesome. Burger was yummy. and after my meal went back to the line to have some ice cream. There is couple of sit down place outside, but also have a little building with tables so you can still eat there is the weather is not perfect. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjczoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ice Cream / Food is Great = Line Ups (but they move fast)”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What started as little burger joint on the side of the road has become a money machine based on the super food, and great portions they serve. The menu is not small so everyone will be able to find something to choose from. Once you have your food, they have screened-in house and outside tables to enjoy your food and you have to remember to make room for their Ice Cream.

Its Richardsons!, and the flavor list easily was over 30 again something for everyone unless you are looking for Cremee as none are served here. Only the hard stuff which is great. Their scoop is baseball sized and fits perfectly into their homemade waffle cones and perfect end or beginning depending on what you came for

Don't be surprised if you see a line up, but they move everyone relatively quickly and always fun discussion on talking to the person next to you on what flavor they are ordering and why. I think I changed my mind no less than 10 times before I arrived at the window to pick Death by Chocolate / Peppermint Stick which were perfect end to a very hot day

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 53VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“DANK”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wicked good food. Lowest prices for quality meals anywhere in New Hampshire. The ice cream is the best around and combined with their home made waffle cones is perfect. I would eat here everyday, and I can't wait for them to open the bakery

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patriotsfannumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, NH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy, mostly home-made food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wow, what a hidden gem! The ice cream is great (and they make their own waffle cones), but these folks also make really good home-made chili, mac-n-cheese, bread pudding, etc. Absolutely worth a stop.
Alas, they will be closing for the season in mid-October :-(

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Snack Shack also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Snack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing