We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Spot :)”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
New wet bar & entertaining space
Waterville Estates recreation center in our neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Waterville Valley, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emiliecF9...
1 review
“Nice Spot :)”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a nice time, comfortable home. Would be nice to know you need to bring garbage bags,and the firewood was not stocked, if that’s the worst I can say, they are doing pretty good. We would rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for renting with us. Sorry the previous renter did not follow the house rules and restock the items they used.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do NOT Rent”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We had a great trip until we left. Our host's heater stopped working the last night we were staying there so half our party had to sleep without heat when it was 5 degrees outside. Instead of getting an apology from our host we instead were charged 100$ to replace the heat pump lever and she listed 471$ in heat fees when it was consistently below 10 degrees Fahrenheit while we were staying at her place.

She also tried to charge us for trash removal fee despite us driving home with the remaining trash since the dump was closed the Friday of our check out.

After disputing the charges she then informed us that there was a broken bench (we never saw a bench while we were staying at her house) that needed to be fixed replaced.

If you need validation on these claims I would be happy to send you proof.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Unfortunately this renter would not take accountability for damaged items, property management hours accrued, extra cleaning fees now deferred to property manager to handle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura d
1 review
“Wonderful White Christmas!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We rented this house with 2 other families for 4 days over Christmas. There were 6 adults and 6 children (aged between 4-7yrs). The house was spacious for 12 people, updated and very well taken care of. The second living area space in the basement was perfect for the children to play and hang out. The open living area on the main floor was ideal for everyone to chill, watch movies, play games and get cozy by the fire. We used the grounds of the house too, the kids made a path for sledding which provided hours of fun!!
The local amenities are super convienent - Campton mountain is perfect for beginner skiers. It has a tow rope on the smaller slow and chair lifts that bring skiers up higher in the mountain. And for non-skiers, the lodge that faces the slopes, serves a warm friendly atmosphere with tasty food and drinks. The recreation center has indoor pools and saunas, another nice way to relax after a day of skiing.
The owner, Michelle, was easily accessible throughout the course of the booking and durin our stay. Michelle promptly answered any questions and concerns we had. She made our stay at the house very comfortable indeed and I can’t say enough about how helpful she was.
This house offers a great place for families to get together, take a little time away from it all and make fun memories.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had the most wonderful white Christmas that our families will cherish forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchie1...
1 review
“Great Escape”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was beautiful it worked out great for us especially where there was 10 of us it was very relaxing to come back to a house and not a hotel room

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becca515
1 review
“Spacious”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The home was spacious enough for our group of ten. The house was clean and the pool and recreation area were nice. Close enough to restuarants (I recommend the mad river tavern)and places of interest. I would not recommend staying here if you have children who you would be concerned about around stairs or I would bring baby gates with you. We had to chace my little one around alot to keep him away from the stairs. The basement area was also nice, it gave us an area for the kids to play. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you, glad you had s nice vacation. Yes I agree not suitable for children with open stairways which is noted in the listing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our whole family gathered for a week together to sit back and relax together. And that we did!! There was 12 of us and the house fit us all comfortably. We saw 2 bears the first day the grandkids were thrilled no moose sightings though. So many roads to discover everyday. Kids enjoyed the pool and the outside activities River tubing and Clark's post. Great time was had by all of us. Kitchen was well stocked and clean along with the bathrooms (very important).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank ou& im glad you had a great trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bpa C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pictures were deceiving expected to have a hot tub at the house and the pool and rec center is further away from House than stated Owner did respond to my emails and that's worth a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
The pool and hot tub are clearly described being located at the recreation center in the property description. The distance is also described as a 5-10 minute drive which is accurate. Also we responded to all communication received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing