We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made the Curious Festival even more enjoyable.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waterville Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made the Curious Festival even more enjoyable.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife, 3 yr old son and I just returned from the Curious George Festival and can't wait to go back next year. We stayed at another property in Waterville Valley and the Town Square Condos are AWESOME!
We were in the center of it all and the room was wonderful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom in the Revelation section of the condos. It felt like home. Full kitchen, nice bathroom and a nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moofazza6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! I'm glad you loved it here, and had fun at the Curious George Cottage Family Festival. You may know this already, but if you want to bring extended family or friends in the future, we also have (primarily) 3-bedroom condos that sleep 8 people. Small or large parties, we're satisfied when they've had a great time! (Your son may also enjoy Santa's arrival by Dogsled on Saturday of Thanksgiving weekend ... it's an annual tradition around here.)
April Smith
Town Square Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The setting is gorgeous and amenities are plentiful. The location on Town Square makes everything accessible.
We enjoyed the view from our condo, but the interior of the unit was shabby. The dishwasher was full and dishes in the cabinets were dirty and had to be washed before we could use them. Linens are worn and there were no plugs in either tub. We had to call the front desk for help several times.
Staff were pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask to see the condo before your reservation, if you can. Check for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I'm so sorry that your condo experience was not up to par. The description of the linens leads me to believe you stayed in one of our economy units, as we have replaced linens and comforters in all of our other condos (most of our condos also have fresh paint and more modern furnishings). Nonetheless, all units should always feel clean and I'm sorry that yours did not! Please, do feel free to contact me via email because I would like to hear a little more about your experience. asmith@waterville.com. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
April Smith
Town Square Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am mostly amazed by the warmth and friendliness of the people who are there to help you to have a relaxed, good time.
my car broke down, and since the closest town is 40 min away, several staff members left what they were doing to help me with my car - and fixed it.
And that is just one example of the friendly ambiance created at the Valley

Room Tip: the whole cottages (3 bedrooms, they span 2-3 floors) are expensive, if you are just a couple and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dainius_Bostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm so glad our staff was able to help you fix your car, and that you were able to relax during your stay. (Nothing like vehicle stress to cut into a relaxing time!) Please come again soon!

Sincerely,
April Smith
Town Square Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Check in and check out was QUICK and EASY! Very pleasant and helpful staff...at the boats, ice rink, bike rental and main office. We rented a movie and was pleased to find you had the movie we wanted at no cost, popcorn included and it worked!!!!!! Our children boated and skated every day! We did not check out indoor activities because of the great weather and all of the exciting outdoor opportunities! The lift ride up the mountains was beautiful...again- friendly helpful staff and we enjoyed hiking to cascade falls. The Jug store was fully stocked and Dad appreciated getting his morning coffee:) We utilized the kitchen for several meals and found it user friendly and very clean! That was a great way to save us money. Because of the activities and ability to make our own meals, we were able to make our funds stretch! We visited local sites on our way to and from! Loved the Town Square condos and will recommend it to friends!
thansk for a great visit!

Room Tip: Town Square condos are ideal for young children. We were right by all the action- the pond, shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for writing this review, and for sharing so many of the specific things you loved about your stay at Town Square, and in Waterville Valley. It's really a pleasure to hear this kind of info, and I have already shared your comments with the other businesses upon which you remarked. We do look forward to having you back as soon as you can make it! Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
April Smith
Town Square Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We received an email with an offer that was certainly what I would consider a fair deal. We had a 1 bedroom condo that was in average shape with all necessary amenities provided. We used the bike rentals with chair lift access each day of our stay and had a great time. The "town square" feel was evident with entertainment throughout the weekend. The one down side was the staff in the boat rental area. Without going into too much detail they were rude and unaccomodating. Absolutely surprising given the limited audience for their rentals on a small pond. Check in was easy and pleasant with complimentary movie rentals provided with our room (though the selection of movies offered was a bit dated). We will definitely be back to the area again and would consider staying at Town Square again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for providing thoughtful feedback about your recent stay at Town Square Condos. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and the activities and entertainment throughout the weekend! While the boat operation is owned and managed by the Town, I realize that your negative experience there reflected poorly on your overall vacation experience, and I will be sure to pass your feedback along to the Director of that business. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,.
April Smith
Town Square Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were there in June for a wedding and we stayed in the Town Square Condos. We had a 3 bedroom with A/C and it was very spacious. It was on three levels so be prepared for stairs. Good exercise! The unit was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. With our unit we had free access to the paddle boats, kayaks, chair lift, bikes, etc. We had plenty of things to do.
The restaurants around the square were reasonable and tasty. Would go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our Summer Unlimited Activities-Included package runs right through mid-October, so I hope you can make it back again this year. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good condo complex right in the middle of everything. Comfortable beds, multiple levels, so our large group could spread out in the two condos that I rented. Being in the middle of the Square was great; everything is right there - general store, couple of restaurants, a bar, shops. No need to get in a car. Also on a pond with a sand beach that looked like it could be a good way to kill some time, but we weren't there long enough to try it. We used Town Square as a base for hiking in the mountains around the valley. Front desk staff was terrific while I was planning the trip and booking the condos, and very nice, helpful, and informative while we were there. The tube TVs in the condos are dated; they could use an upgrade to large screen LCD televisions.

Room Tip: Units in the "D" building are not air conditioned, so be sure to ask for room fans if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Town Square. I'm very glad it was a pleasant one! I hope all your hiking experiences over the weekend were wonderful, and that you'll consider us as a hub for future hikes with your group. (Most of our condos have new TVs, except those few units where you stayed. Likely we'll get those updated in the short run.) Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
9.6 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort

Property: Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
Address: 33 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town Square Condominiums combine spacious comfortable lodging with the convenience of one of the Valley's best locations, in the center of our self-contained mountain village with an assortment of shops, dining, and entertainment just footsteps away. We’re near a variety of recreational activities to keep your family occupied during every season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterville Valley Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing