We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
49
45
19
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
45
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square bedroom condo three bedroom athletic club the kitchen beer and wine exercise facilities indoor and outdoor pools general store coyote grill grocery store freedom pass get away conference center white mountains pond waterville
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Waterville Valley is a great family ski resort, with top notch learn to ski programs for kids and adults alike.

This is not a big resort but there are slopes for everyone with some nice steep runs (by New England standards anyway).

Saturday is busy but Sunday tends to be better if you want to avoid lift lines. The resort has two high speed lifts from the base and a number of older and slower doubles and triples.

After years of skiing at Bretton Woods we now ski here mostly because of the ski programs for our kids and frankly the friendlier staff.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dononeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Let me start by saying that the mountain at Waterville Valley is great for skiing but that's about the only thing at Waterville that is nice. The whole town square area is old and in need of serious attention. The restaurants need to be re-vamped, and the few little stores offer nothing. WHat is a real negative to this area is that unless you want to drive about 30 minutes you are stuck here for lodging and dining. We ate at legends and diamond edge and both were over priced and offered beloiw average food and service. Diamond edge charged us 12 dollars for 3 cokes my kid had during dinner. The glass was an 8 ounce glass. Give me a break.. I can't remember the last restaurant I was in that charged for refills on a soda espceially in light of a 4 dollar charge for a soda. Dinner was 130 bucks for 4 of us and I've had better food at TGI Fridays.. The sign said 1/2 price appetizers but they charged us full price and when I inquired they told me that that was for the week before and hadn't taken down the sign...No offer to make things right. I took it down off the front door and placed it on the bar when I left so others wouldn't be duped by the same trick. The next day it was back again.... So the rest of this is a review of the Town Square Condos which are owned and run by Waterville Valley Resort. The units were bult in the late 8os and haven't been touched since. Our unit had torn and dirty carpet, cracked and peeling paint everywhere, little hot water and outdated furnishings. If you can get a cehap rate it would be OK but these are not nice units whatsoever. I can hardly believe that the resort hasn;t at least painted or replaced carpetting if they aren;t willing to do a complete re-model which is totally over due. Old formica everywhere, old sinks, showers, oh and the beds were HORRIFIC.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This condo needed a few extras--like tissues, cups in the bathrooms, more cleaning supplies. The cooking utensils were few and there were no wine glasses. The kitchen floor was quite dirty. The mattresses are hard. All in all, though, it was comfortable enough and we did have a good time. I was a little discouraged at check-in when we were given a list of what it would cost if we lost a key, got locked out, etc...A better greeting would be nice, instead of assuming the worst..

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments! Town Square is under new ownership and we are working to upgrade the condo interiors, increase kitchen supplies (there definitely should have been ample wine glasses in your condo!), and improve cleanliness. We are also replacing many of our mattresses. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and hope you'll return to Town Square again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed in revelation condos; unit was very clean and staff was very helpful. All inclusive pass included chair-lift, boating, bike-rental, tennis, golf. Ice-skating was included but schedules were not so convenient. Italian farmhouse restaurant in nearby plymouth,nh worth visiting for vegetarian meals. Definitely recommend Town Square Condos.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our Summer Unlimited package will be in place again this summer. We hope you'll come back again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Loved this place-- we stayed in the Pond View Room-a 3BR overlooking Corcorans Pond--based on previous reviews, it seems to make a big difference which room you stay in. Ours was huge & clean, 3 floors, with A/C on each floor, keeping it cool (the 3rd floor got pretty warm during the day) Bathrooms & kitchen were clean (no mold etc), furniture had very little wear & tear. The worst was the dining room table, which was consistently sticky. Living room area was comfy & clean, carpets were decent, and beds were comfy. There are a lot of stairs to climb, parking lot is quite a ways away also, so you need to grab a luggage cart & unload your car by the check-in office & lug your bags to your room-using stairs!! We took advantage of the SummerUnlimited package that came with our room & went ice skating at the arena, used paddleboats/kayaks on the pond, chairlift up Snow Mt (hiked down once, another time we rode down), used the clay tennis courts. There is also a nice beach & swimming area within walking distance and a 9 hole golf course. There are lots of quaint little shops & some restaurants in the "square"-shops are pricey (there is a country store/market, but I suggest you bring most of your groceries from home & just pick up milk etc at the store since they are expensive also). Shops close up early & there is little to no nightlife, which is nice for those of us who enjoy the peace & quiet. Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay for a peaceful vacation, and we are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank astrospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews