We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place for a mini-vacation for winter or summer”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waterville Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We went here on a summer weekend with a large group from church, beating out the heatwave in Boston. We got a discounted rate, which made the stay more reasonable. The resort itself is very cute, our first time staying in a ski resort like this, so have nothing to compare it to - however it seemed to be a community within itself. I loved all the activities available, the various cute shops and mini-eateries (i.e., sandwich shop, ice cream shop, etc.) on site.

As for accommodations, the suites that we stayed in seemed to have a full kitchenette (i.e., plates, dishwasher and soap, etc), about 2 rooms with queen size beds, and acouple rooms with bunk beds or twin beds, with at least 2 or 3 bathrooms in each suite. NOTE: not all rooms have equipped with AC!! we learned this the hard way, when we noticed our friends room was nice and cool, and then walked into our suite, and it was hot - and only provided with fans. It was really miserable for the people that had to bunk on the top floor of our suite.

Our rooms were all in the "Town Square" making it convenient to get to all the activities (e.g., ice rink, paddle boats, etc), however, bc our room had no AC and we had to open the windows - it made it VERY loud in the room when they had live country bands playing outside all day.

I could see this as a fun vacation for families.

FYI - they also DONT have a nurse on staff, so when someone in our group wanted someone to check out an ear pain she had - they had to call the local ambulance to come. The local ER is also 20+ minutes away. There also didnt seemed to be as much supervision as you'd think (e.g., dont think there was a lifeguard on duty at the pool or the beach area).

Room Tip: make sure you specify if you can, that you'd like a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NEAutumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Waterville Valley is a great family ski resort, with top notch learn to ski programs for kids and adults alike.

This is not a big resort but there are slopes for everyone with some nice steep runs (by New England standards anyway).

Saturday is busy but Sunday tends to be better if you want to avoid lift lines. The resort has two high speed lifts from the base and a number of older and slower doubles and triples.

After years of skiing at Bretton Woods we now ski here mostly because of the ski programs for our kids and frankly the friendlier staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Let me start by saying that the mountain at Waterville Valley is great for skiing but that's about the only thing at Waterville that is nice. The whole town square area is old and in need of serious attention. The restaurants need to be re-vamped, and the few little stores offer nothing. WHat is a real negative to this area is that unless you want to drive about 30 minutes you are stuck here for lodging and dining. We ate at legends and diamond edge and both were over priced and offered beloiw average food and service. Diamond edge charged us 12 dollars for 3 cokes my kid had during dinner. The glass was an 8 ounce glass. Give me a break.. I can't remember the last restaurant I was in that charged for refills on a soda espceially in light of a 4 dollar charge for a soda. Dinner was 130 bucks for 4 of us and I've had better food at TGI Fridays.. The sign said 1/2 price appetizers but they charged us full price and when I inquired they told me that that was for the week before and hadn't taken down the sign...No offer to make things right. I took it down off the front door and placed it on the bar when I left so others wouldn't be duped by the same trick. The next day it was back again.... So the rest of this is a review of the Town Square Condos which are owned and run by Waterville Valley Resort. The units were bult in the late 8os and haven't been touched since. Our unit had torn and dirty carpet, cracked and peeling paint everywhere, little hot water and outdated furnishings. If you can get a cehap rate it would be OK but these are not nice units whatsoever. I can hardly believe that the resort hasn;t at least painted or replaced carpetting if they aren;t willing to do a complete re-model which is totally over due. Old formica everywhere, old sinks, showers, oh and the beds were HORRIFIC.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This condo needed a few extras--like tissues, cups in the bathrooms, more cleaning supplies. The cooking utensils were few and there were no wine glasses. The kitchen floor was quite dirty. The mattresses are hard. All in all, though, it was comfortable enough and we did have a good time. I was a little discouraged at check-in when we were given a list of what it would cost if we lost a key, got locked out, etc...A better greeting would be nice, instead of assuming the worst..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments! Town Square is under new ownership and we are working to upgrade the condo interiors, increase kitchen supplies (there definitely should have been ample wine glasses in your condo!), and improve cleanliness. We are also replacing many of our mattresses. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and hope you'll return to Town Square again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed in revelation condos; unit was very clean and staff was very helpful. All inclusive pass included chair-lift, boating, bike-rental, tennis, golf. Ice-skating was included but schedules were not so convenient. Italian farmhouse restaurant in nearby plymouth,nh worth visiting for vegetarian meals. Definitely recommend Town Square Condos.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSQ-123, Manager at Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our Summer Unlimited package will be in place again this summer. We hope you'll come back again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Loved this place-- we stayed in the Pond View Room-a 3BR overlooking Corcorans Pond--based on previous reviews, it seems to make a big difference which room you stay in. Ours was huge & clean, 3 floors, with A/C on each floor, keeping it cool (the 3rd floor got pretty warm during the day) Bathrooms & kitchen were clean (no mold etc), furniture had very little wear & tear. The worst was the dining room table, which was consistently sticky. Living room area was comfy & clean, carpets were decent, and beds were comfy. There are a lot of stairs to climb, parking lot is quite a ways away also, so you need to grab a luggage cart & unload your car by the check-in office & lug your bags to your room-using stairs!! We took advantage of the SummerUnlimited package that came with our room & went ice skating at the arena, used paddleboats/kayaks on the pond, chairlift up Snow Mt (hiked down once, another time we rode down), used the clay tennis courts. There is also a nice beach & swimming area within walking distance and a 9 hole golf course. There are lots of quaint little shops & some restaurants in the "square"-shops are pricey (there is a country store/market, but I suggest you bring most of your groceries from home & just pick up milk etc at the store since they are expensive also). Shops close up early & there is little to no nightlife, which is nice for those of us who enjoy the peace & quiet. Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay for a peaceful vacation, and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank astrospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We went here for a hockey Tournament and was worried about some of the reviews. I rented 4 three bedrooms condo's in the C bld including the Pond view condo. All of the Condo's were very clean and quite. We has 3 10 year old girls on the 3rd level playing in there room and could not hear them down in the living room. Now that is a great vacation. The location of this set of condo's was next to the coffee shop and bar and the ice rink is about 200 feet away... So it was good for both morning and night.. The Condo's are very big and have lots of room. I would go back there in a second. Keith at the front desk was great too..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken0029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waterville Valley
326 reviews
21.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Square Condominiums at Waterville Valley Resort

Address: 33 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range: $149 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town Square Condominiums combines spacious comfortable lodging with the convenience of Waterville Valley's best location, in the center of our self-contained mountain village with an assortment of shops, dining, and entertainment just footsteps away. We’re near a variety of recreational activities to keep your family occupied during every season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterville Valley Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing