We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Offering you creative and exciting dishes in pasta, fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and other great dishes, the Coyote Grill continues to keep you on the cutting edge of new cuisine. Sean Stout provides you with the finest in food, service and enjoyment. Enjoy your dinner in the Coyote Den while overlooking the breathtaking view of Mt. Tecumseh (4,003'), Mt. Osceola (4,340'), and Snow's Mountain (2,810'). Maybe even see a moose grazing around Corcoran Pond. Built from the lumber of a 200 year old local barn, this rustic looking and feeling dining area makes a perfect place for your wedding reception or next business function.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food was very good, and the service was excellent. I had the shrimp scampi, tasted excellent and the pasta was perfectly cooked. All our appetizers were good. Will definitely recommend this place. The only drawback is that it was a little bit expensive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NFernandez_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    78
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Crowded, overpriced and not the best service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is one of the nicer places in Waterville. It was very crowded and they put a family of 4 with a 7 year old and 4 year old on high chairs in the bar area. We moved but that was inconveient. They were very absent minded. Took forever to get lemon for water, bread, olive oil, etc. Had to ask over and over again. Food was just ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service by Lynn”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

$20 Tuesday is a great promotion. Gets me in every time. Not much business, but Lynn gave great service and the food was delicious as always. Love the blizzard

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Geat Dining”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wife had the steak special , with a cesar salad which she said they both were excellent . I tried the duck , turned out to be a great choice . The menue that night had a number of great choices ,I had to pass on the macaroni and cheese because of the duck but it sounded outstanding .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnp3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
382 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Top dining spot in WV”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We hadn't been to WV for a number of years and needed a place for dinner. Wild Coyote was simply fabulous! My husband tried the Autumn Chicken ( a seasonal dish) and I tried the Haddock. Both were delicious! Granted they were very rich ( lots of butter) but definitely worth the splurge. We even shared a white chocolate cheesecake ( house made) for dessert. Divine! We will definitely go there again next trip to the Valley!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing