We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast”
Review of Blue Moon Cafe - CLOSED

Blue Moon Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Description: Fresh,creative cuisine served in a unique atmosphere overlooking Corcoran's Pond, Snow's Brook, and the Town Square. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, plus beer and wine.
Salem, Ma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I ate here once for breakfast and had the best spinach and feta omelet. I ate outside on the porch with my dog. We had a lovey view of the pond and mountains.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would not go again for dinner”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here this past weekend and it was ok but there are better places in town for the value. I ordered a pork dish that was served under cooked and needed to be sent back. The customer service was good, but could not get over the fact that it left the kitchen that way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephylyn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Limited Menu But Great Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have come here for both breakfast and lunch. While there are limited choices for both meals, the food is very good. For breakfast, the eggs and french toast are our favorite. We have had a number of sandwiches including the Caprise, Steak and Cheese, and Pulled Pork. Highly recommend all three. They have good locally roasted coffee and the muffin and cookies are very tasty.

The view is amazing overlooking the pond with the mountains in the background. If you can get the seats outside on the patio it is a treat.

For breakfast and lunch, you order at the counter and a server will bring your food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky with good food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We were in Waterville valley for a wedding. The entire place was pretty quiet because it's spring. The blue moon is in town square on the second floor. You order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. We had breakfast which was fresh and fast. Eggs over easy we're perfectly cooked, cinnamon French toast went quickly and the omelette plate was hearty. The pancakes were MY only hesitation. They are very thick and a bit more dense than I prefer. But all the food for our party of four disappeared. Enjoyable

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky32022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
831 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood vibe”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went on a Friday night. Bar was full but few diners. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The server and owner moved at a efficient but leisurely pace. I had the filet and my wife had the French onion soup chicken. The sides were great. Asparagus was crisp in a lemon sauce. The rice with squash and peppers was very good. The fillet was very small and medium (ordered medium rare) but very flavorful. The chicken was the star. Tasty and unique. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing