We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”
Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had an absolutely amazing experience at this hotel. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The entire staff was friendly and always made sure I had everything I needed; especially Whitney (the assistant manager). She's an incredibly friendly woman who always had a smile on her face; you could really tell she wanted to make your experience at her hotel memorable. Very professional. I had an amazing stay and can't wait for my next visit. I'll definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone that's looking to truly enjoy their vacation/business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Steve B,
We're honored that you chose The Valley Inn for your recent getaway and that you are planning to return again. We could not agree more about Whitney, she is passionate about what she does here and we are so glad you noticed! Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    43
    30
    20
    11
See reviews for
85
52
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I spent a weekend at The Valley Inn with my family and it was absolutely amazing. The staff at the front desk helped me with everything I needed and they always kept a smile on their face. Whitney checked me in and she was a pleasure to talk to. The kids also loved the place, especially the game room.The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable as well. The Inn is located very close to town so it was a short walk for the kids and I to go to town to take advantage of our Freedom Passes. I will definitely be spreading the word about The Valley Inn and start planning my next vacation there now.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Liz C,
Thank you for your kind words! We are honored that your family choose to stay at The Valley Inn for your family getaway. We are glad you and your kids enjoyed our rooms, beds and the free amenities with the popular Freedom Pass. Thank you for spreading the word and we look forward to your next arrival.

All the best,
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent a few nights at this beautiful country inn at Waterville Valley. Had a chance to meet and spend time with the General Manager, Justin Guilbert, and Melanie the Front Office Manager. Both were very hospitable and could not have done more to make me feel welcome.

My room was great, very comfortable and I would love to visit again when business takes me to Waterville!

Spent some time at some local restaurants and overall had a great stay! What a surprise and what a great experience!

Room Tip: If room 204 is available, ask for that one. It is the best room in the house. It is more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWayne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Johnwayne76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about the staff and resort, as well as your knowledge about our rooms. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you return to Waterville Valley!

Warmest Regards,
The valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Large rooms with a kitchenette. Comfortable bed. Reception was extremely nice and helpful. Not clean enough for my taste, it seemed like the maid only made the bed every day and didn't clean a thing (like the bathroom).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukiyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Kukiyot,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the room, your comfortable beds and our front desk Team!
We also deeply apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with our maid service. We have met and discussed this with the team as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests while vacationing in the White Mountains.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'm booking each June 40 rooms during the Laconia motorcycle week and since 2011, I never have received complaint from the guests. No matter the french language of most people, the staff members are patient and are always trying to make people satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minouk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! Each year we look forward to welcoming back our Canadian friends and we always enjoy your visits.

See you next June!

Kind Regards,
The Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here in the summer, so I guess it was quieter than in the winter. Our room was really average, with the bathroom/shower being really old. We didn't have coffee in the room, which is a bit annoying. Our biggest disappointment was the receptionist's attitude. She was really cold and we felt as if we were bothering her. The amenities of the hotel were great though. Nice lounge area and deck, and a great pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ouin O,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am am truly sorry to here that we missed the mark in a few areas, please accept my sincerest apologies and know that I am taking action to correct what you brought to our attention. If you are able to find the time I am hoping to speak with you directly to find out more information. I hope you are able to find the find the private message I sent to you through TripAdvisor.

On a positive I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope you will continue staying with us!

Best Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Email jguilbert@valleyinn.com
Direct 1-603-236-8425
Toll free- 1-800-343-0969
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Valley Inn is the best. We were 40 women with all our quilting items. As soon as I pulled in the staff was there with carts to haul all my things in. The quilting items were brought to the conference room and my suitcase was delivered to my room. The same happened on my departure. You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff. They even set up the lobby area for us all to sit to do our show and tell.

Coffee and tea were available to us through out my stay. The Valley Inn also worked with the Cayote Grill to provide all our meals at the Valley Inn. The food was great.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. We enjoyed our retreat and will certainly use the Valley Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patgr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
249 reviews
9.7 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waterville Valley
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Property: The Valley Inn
Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing