We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Fox Inn(Waterville Valley)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Lodge(Waterville Valley)(Great Value!)
$270
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowy Owl Inn(Waterville Valley)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$135
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Star Inn(Waterville Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
102
47
33
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
47
33
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksitting areacoffee makertime sharecoyote grillroaring firehockey tournamenttown squarebeds were comfortablelong weekendhot chocolateski areahome away from homeminute drivegreat weekendathletic clubtownhouse
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 212 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Valley Inn we knew we were going to love our stay there. From the picturesque drive in, to a CLEAN and spacious townhouse equipped with everything you need in a kitchen to eat-in:-) Plenty to do for all within 5 minutes walk or drive.. sledding, snow shoes, shopping, skating, swimming, dining, the list goes on. Our only regret was not staying longer. Will definitely return before spring! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Dan E.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! We are very happy you and your family found your stay to be comfortable and relaxing. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will be sure to share your positive review with our entire team! We look forward to serving you on your next visit to NH.
Warmest regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently brought a school group to the Valley Inn for a long weekend of skiing. The staff at the Valley Inn went out of their way to take care of our needs and make our trip thoroughly enjoyable. In fact, Whitney returned one evening (when she was off duty) without any hesitation, in order to help us deal with what could have turned into a bit of a crisis. She and Arlena went well beyond the call of duty. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who is bringing a group to the area. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbell_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Campbell,

Thank you for visiting The Valley Inn again. The entire team appreciates your positive review. As always it is our absolute pleasure to serve you and your group. Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to your next group ski trip!

Best regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I felt the need to write this review right away as our visit was so wonderful. From the staff, to the room and the cozy lobby area, all made our stay so welcoming. Whitney (the owner or manager?) was extremely helpful, kind and always greeted us with a smile. Highly recommend the Village Inn! They have free wifi and a wonderful fireplace perfect for relaxing after your trip up to the mountain :)

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank GourmetGirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for visiting us here at The Valley Inn. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest. Thank you for a great review, Whitney, as well as our entire staff is proud to serve you and appreciate your honesty. We hope you will consider us in your future travel plans.
Sincerely yours,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just visited for a quick ski trip with the family and (husband and 2 kids). We have been coming to Waterville for almost 15 years now and The Valley Inn is simply the best. The rooms are spottless and spacious, the staff is top notch and you can't beat the location. The town center is only a 5 minute walk and this hotel is also he closest to the ski resort. We would highly reccomend the Valley Inn and cannot wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views, ask for one on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb7659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Deb7659,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay at The Valley Inn. We are thrilled that you and your family had a nice ski and stay with us! Remember we have discounted ski tickets available for all of our guests here, so if you find the time to make it again this winter be sure to bring your skis!

Warmest regards from The Valley Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great place. Clean, modern. Great gathering spot in the common room with gas fireplace. Accommodating staff. Had a backup generator when the power went out. Loved the comfort of the beds and pillows. Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a better view than the parking lot side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RamblingRowsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear RamblinRowsie,

Thank you writing such a kind review regarding your recent visit to The Valley Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff, the beds and our lobby areas. We are always honored to serve you, thank you for the opportunity. Please remember us next time you decide to travel to the White Mountains!

Kind Regards from The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews