We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
102
47
33
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
47
33
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksitting areacoffee makertime sharecoyote grillroaring firehockey tournamenttown squarebeds were comfortablelong weekendhot chocolateski areahome away from homeminute drivegreat weekendtownhousevalley
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had our 50th on Nov2ed and my experience was great. Rooms were very clean. Food was good and the staff were very nice. I would recommend it for a long weekend or just one nights stay. It was very nice that we could have the bar for our class. My best experience was the night i had with a great group of classmates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled we were able to host your 50th class reunion here at The Valley Inn. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to my staff as well as The Coyote Grill restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall wonderful experience in all areas. Staff was extremely pleasant as well as helpful. Our 2 floor townhouse was immaculate and spacious. Very inviting atmosphere throughout. Beautiful scenery to take a walk. The Coyote Grill caterer was outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend The Valley Inn to my friends for any occasion. Our classmates thought this was the best reunion thanks to everyone at Valley Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Gail,

Wow we are honored to read that the classmates thought this was their best reunion. Our team works very hard to bring exceptional service to all our guests and I look forward to sharing your review with everyone in next weeks staff meeting.

Kind Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We held our 50th High School Reunion at the Valley Inn this past weekend. Almost everything was excellent! Everybody loved the place! Hospitality Suite, the former bar in the basement, was perfect for a gathering place!

Room Tip: We had a two floor suite with 2 two bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi tub and one with an oversized shower, and a mini kitchen. Very nice - only complaint was no TV in the bedroom!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to be able to host your class reunion! I am happy to read everybody enjoyed the private bar and hospitality suite. We hope you will have the chance to come to the White Mountains for another visit with us soon.

Warmest Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved the Inn...friendly and helpful staff made us feel right at home. Food from Coyote Grill for catered dinners was delish! I would love to go back and stay longer than two days. The resort is nicely laid out and scenery spectacular !

Room Tip: Rooms on the second n third floor have better views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Nancz1963,

We are thrilled to see you loved the Inn and that you felt right at home with us.
We also agree...the food from The Coyote Grill is always fantastic! If you find yourself on the east coast again please do not hesitate to come up for a little R&R.

Regards,
Justin Guilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved having our high school reunion here. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The setting was beautiful, the pool area was lovely, 24 coffee/tea was nice, and the room was clean, spacious, comfortable and two levels. Although there isn't any food, it is only a short walk to town center for whatever you might need. We highly recommend it.

Michele in Burlington, VT

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Valley Inn. It was our absolute pleasure to host your class of '73' reunion here. We can't wait to see all of you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews