We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th High School Reunion”
Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“50th High School Reunion”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall wonderful experience in all areas. Staff was extremely pleasant as well as helpful. Our 2 floor townhouse was immaculate and spacious. Very inviting atmosphere throughout. Beautiful scenery to take a walk. The Coyote Grill caterer was outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend The Valley Inn to my friends for any occasion. Our classmates thought this was the best reunion thanks to everyone at Valley Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Gail,

Wow we are honored to read that the classmates thought this was their best reunion. Our team works very hard to bring exceptional service to all our guests and I look forward to sharing your review with everyone in next weeks staff meeting.

Kind Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    30
    20
    10
See reviews for
84
51
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We held our 50th High School Reunion at the Valley Inn this past weekend. Almost everything was excellent! Everybody loved the place! Hospitality Suite, the former bar in the basement, was perfect for a gathering place!

Room Tip: We had a two floor suite with 2 two bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi tub and one with an oversized show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to be able to host your class reunion! I am happy to read everybody enjoyed the private bar and hospitality suite. We hope you will have the chance to come to the White Mountains for another visit with us soon.

Warmest Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved the Inn...friendly and helpful staff made us feel right at home. Food from Coyote Grill for catered dinners was delish! I would love to go back and stay longer than two days. The resort is nicely laid out and scenery spectacular !

Room Tip: Rooms on the second n third floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nancz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Nancz1963,

We are thrilled to see you loved the Inn and that you felt right at home with us.
We also agree...the food from The Coyote Grill is always fantastic! If you find yourself on the east coast again please do not hesitate to come up for a little R&R.

Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved having our high school reunion here. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The setting was beautiful, the pool area was lovely, 24 coffee/tea was nice, and the room was clean, spacious, comfortable and two levels. Although there isn't any food, it is only a short walk to town center for whatever you might need. We highly recommend it.

Michele in Burlington, VT

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Valley Inn. It was our absolute pleasure to host your class of '73' reunion here. We can't wait to see all of you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall it was a great summer stay. Being two hours drive away from boston, the temperature was 7 degrees lower in July, which was very nice. The resort itself offers tons of activities, such as kayaking, ice skating, rock climbing, biking, golf, tennis, etc. we were very satisfied with the huge selections and tried as many as we could in our 3 nights stay. Back to the inn, it is old. But it has all the necessities provided. We didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The price was super. They posted nice offers on resort website, much better than those you can get through websites like Priceline. Make sure you check it before booking.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Sylvia,

Many thanks for all of the kind comments. Yes during certain periods we do post great deals and specials and we are glad you were able to take advantage of this along with all of the resort activities. Keep an eye out for our Winter midweek ski deals coming out soon.

Kind Regards,
Justin Guilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. The added sitting area was a bonus, as was the refrigerator. A coffee maker in each room would have been perfect, but the free coffee in the lobby 24 hours daily was an added plus. I use the term "free", as one inn in the valley charges for coffee offered in their lobby - a bit of an insult! The staff was pleasant, courteous and professional. Would recommend the Valley Inn to anyone looking for a comfortable place at an affordable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear QueenbeeB,

Thank you for reviewing The Valley Inn on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and we look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

Justin Guilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here one evening because we were attending a wedding in the local area. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable we were looking forward to a great nights sleep. At 6am I was awoken to the footsteps of the guest above us. It wasn't just footsteps, it sounded like big foot was pacing the floors above us. So for the next 3 hours we listened to every creak that floor had to offer. When I called the front desk she said she would check to see if we were under a stairwell?? (you think they would know that without having to check especially since we were right next to the elevator??). When I went to the front desk at 9am to tell them my disappointment in paying $200 for a room where I couldn't sleep because of the noise above me she replied "they are checking out of their room right now". When I told her I was unhappy with a room where I could hear every footstep of the guest above me she just stared a me. Great customer service :-(. I wouldn't recommend the Valley Inn if you expect a good nights sleep or any type of customer service while your here.

Room Tip: pick one on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodfired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Woodfired,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Also thank you for speaking directly with me regarding your stay here. As I mentioned over the phone, noise issues are very rare here as the floors in our hotel are a poured acoustical concrete however I am currently looking into room 212 to see why you were experiencing the excessive noise from above. My plan is to stay in room 212 overnight during a time that the unit above is occupied to experience first hand what you experienced. After speaking with yourself and Arlena, the front desk manager about this issue I have come to the conclusion that there seemed to be confusion and for this we truly apologize. Again we look forward to your next visit with us and as discussed we will not be placing you in the same room.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.7 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterville Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Property: The Valley Inn
Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing