We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”
Review of The Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Valley Inn
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and quiet for a Friday night. For the cost, I couldn't beat the price. Close to shopping and food. These folks really cared about our stay. Thanks for a positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappyvanwinkle200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Valley Inn! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope you can find the time to come stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
The Valley Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Following the meandering Mad River into the picturesque town of Waterville Valley it's easy to leave the bustle of daily life and anticipate a leisurely and content vacation. If you are a quilter, however, your anticipation turns to sheer delight when greeted by staff at The Valley Inn. They greet you upon arrival, unpack your sewing 'load', and escort you to the brightly lit and fully equiped sewing rooms. The transiton from weary traveler to excited quilter is made possible by their very friendly and efficient staff whose very aim is to make your stay one of accomplishment and comfort. With coffee, tea, water and snack table awaiting your arrival, all that's necessary is to plug in your machine and start to quilt. The bedrooms are nicely furnished and include a sitting table and chairs as well as a mini refrigerator for your own items. Handicapped accessable rooms were greatly appreciated by several in our party. Our meals were catered by Chef Tom from the local and well known Coyote Grill. Tom provided plentiful food with alternate options for those with dietary and/or religious needs. We especially enjoyed the wonderfully seasoned chicken, bountiful vegetables, and hearty breakfast selections which included very tasty 'country' slab bacon, uniquely seasoned eggs and yummy muffins. It was a pleasure to relax in the sunlit dining room during the day and enjoy our evening meal in the glow of decorated tree lights. With walking trails and the town square close by, each day offered opportunities to stretch and expand our view beyond our work space. The Valley Inn will, no doubt, become a much sought after location for quilt retreats and get-aways of all types. Thank you Justin, Whitney and Adrienne for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a queen bed and a pull-out sleep sofa. Request rooms with 2 queen beds if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello and thank you for your kind words!
We are so happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us during your quilting retreat! We hope that you can travel to the beautiful White Mountains again soon. Please be sure to let us know when you're coming so that we can reserve your favorite room for you!

Warmest Regards from The Valley Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

37 Quilters have now spent three long weekends at the Valley Inn, taking over their conference rooms and turning them into a place for quilting frenzy. The staff was wonderful as we arrived with all of our quilting paraphernalia and again as we had to pack it all back into our vehicles. Thank you one and all for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Cath,

Thank you! It is an absolute pleasure to be of service to you and the rest of the Ladies in the guild! We truly enjoy hosting your retreat here each year and look forward to seeing you all back this fall!

Thank you again for bringing such a fun and kind group of individuals to The Valley Inn!

All the best from The Valley Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The accomadations were excellant, the staff efficient and friendly and everything was great. The only area lacking was the food, although it tasted fine and was nicely presented, it was not always hot and quite a few things were lacking. No salt and pepper on the tables, running out of food frequently and with just one person doing all the food and serving, they just couldn't keep up with the 38 people in our group.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris and Rober... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind reviews of the Hotel and Staff! We are looking forward to serving your group again very soon.

Thank you bringing the meal concerns to our attention! I have meet with the Caterer to go of the these issues and we are making changes to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

All The Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in February. The staff was very nice and the location was close to both the town square and not far from the mountain. You can easily walk to the tiny town as well as take the shuttle that goes to town and the mountain. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! It is always our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at The Valley Inn and that you would definitely stay here again!

Kind Regards~ Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We recently brought a school group to Waterville for a long weekend trip. It was great. Things were really well organized . The service was courteous and helpful. The Valley Inn took really good care of us. It isn't always easy travelling with a large group, and yet this holiday was thoroughly enjoyable (and even easy), in large part to the staff at the Inn and on the hill. We will return again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbell_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Guilbert, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always thrilled and honored to serve you and your school group as our guests. I am very grateful your school will be returning and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service once again.
Your kind remarks will surly be shared with the team during next weeks staff meeting.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel with my husband for two nights ans three days in March 13 -15 ,2013. Every thing was perfect and we hope, will return there next year. It is very close to ski area and also to the magnificent pool and restaurant.We enjoyed skiing as well as swimming in the pool and had dinner in the restaurant on the top of the pool. We recommend this Hotel to every body that wants to stay in Water ville valley NH. Hotel reception was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Guilbert, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Gila,
Thank you for your kind remarks! It is our absolute pleasure to be of service to you and exceed your hospitality expectations. 110% guest satisfaction is our highest priority and always our focus.
We agree, The Coyote Grille Restaurant is fantastic and considered a local "gem", you simply cannot go wrong there.
Please feel free to call me directly when you are considering returning to the hotel for some R & R. 1-603-236-8425

Best regards ~ Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
255 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
12.4 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waterville Valley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range: $108 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing