We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It has been a pleasure to stay at this Inn. We've been staying here every year for the past 7 years and will continue to return. The staff is always extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. Rooms are always clean & comfortable and the breakfast is above & beyond what one would expect. Would highly recommend the Silver Fox Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank QueenBeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Silver Fox Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 340 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Silver Fox Inn was wonderful. The atmosphere is perfect for the Waterville Valley Town. It is warm, friendly, inviting and the food is excellent. The breakfast has home made egg dishes, fresh fruit and pear bread pudding. The coffee is excellent and the juice is delicious. The breakfast is included and the BEST way to start a day of skiing. At 4 they have wine, cheese, dips and hot cider in the lobby. It is quaint, personable and creates an environment of warmth and joy. They even provide homemade cookies and hot chocolate with marshmallows for the kids.
There is a free blue shuttle that runs back and forth to the mountain, and the stop is right out front.It is in walking distance of the village.
This place really is phenomenal!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Everyone raves about our breakfast being absolutely the best in the valley and I'm glad you agree. My wife, a former chef, personally oversees the breakfast and put the same pride into it's preparation as she would at a fine restaurant. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Fox for a ski trip for February vacation and we booked last minute. We tried to find a Condo for rent for our family of five, but could not find the right size condo for our family so I booked 2 rooms at the Silver Fox thinking I would be disappointed to have 2 hotel rooms, no private bedrooms or kitchen or common space with a fireplace. The Silver Fox had nice rooms with doubles that fit our family fine, but what turned out to be better than a condo was their lobby with extremely comfortable furniture, fireplace, soft music, and best of all they had a fantastic wine and cheese hour with hot cider and other treats for us all. The people were friendly and we enjoyed mingling. Then in the morning their hot breakfast was the best I have ever had for a complimentary breakfast. I was so impressed by their hospitality and the atmosphere that I booked an additional night. Will go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

I am very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The atmosphere was very warm and calm. The room was clean and neat. The staffs are very kind and helpful. I received the quality server that I have expected. I always have good experiences with Best Western, so I stay with them as often as I can.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer and for choosing our humble little inn. We try to operate more like a bed & breakfast and judging from your comments we're doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rates are fair, facility is always clean, breakfast is wonderful, and the staff is very accommodating. The wine and cheese (fruit, crackers,cookies, hot cider...) at 4 is always a favorite with our family; nothing like coming back from a day of skiing and finding a delicious treat to hold you over until dinner. You can sit by the fire, listening to soothing music, and making great conversation with other quests at the Inn. Location is key as it is a 2 minute drive to the village center and just 1 mile from the ski mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amadaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

When you stay at the Silver Fox Tor, Sue and staff treat you like family not just a guest. Great rooms and they have the very best wine/cheese and breakfast in the valley which is included in the stay. A real Hidden Gem

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you! You've just written our next ad. I appreciate your kind words and for recognizing that we do our very best to treat all of our guests as family and friends. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Kudos to the Silver Fox for providing their guests with wonderfully yummy and wholesome breakfasts, delightful afternoon snacks & wine/cheese (Susan, those dips and spreads are to die for), clean and well-appointed rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, and ambiance fitting a gorgeous location. I have had many very enjoyable holidays with my family at the Fox and look forward to many more to come...thank, you, Jan Sheen

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor B, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thanks Jan. Can't wait to see you all again. Be well and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.1 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
255 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
244 reviews
22.9 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
21.0 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silver Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silver Fox Inn

Address: 70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville Valley
Price Range: $140 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silver Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Silver Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fox Hotel Waterville Valley
Best Western Waterville Valley
Waterville Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing