We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Silver Fox Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked here when the Golden Eagle (where friends were staying) was over $200/night. It was right around the corner and $126 including taxes w/AAA discount. Free unlimited usage of mountain bikes and a very good breakfast included. Clean rooms, beautiful porch with view for outdoor breakfast eating or just hanging out. Wine (so-so) and cheese each afternoon, one afternoon with pizza too. No fridge in room however (we knew that coming), but plenty of ice for your cooler. Would definitely stay again. Saw a cat outside, but didn't bother us at all. Did not notice cats nor cat odor inside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torze, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

We're glad you chose us. And we're glad you discovered why the deck is a favored spot with our guests. The views are hard to beat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Silver Fox Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 340 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

The friendliness of the innkeeper & staff , along with the spacious lobby sitting areas add a lot to the basic, but comfortable hotel room. Morning breakfast ( included in room rate ) is hearty enough to fuel up for a great day of alpine or cross country skiing or snowboarding. If you like skating , take advantage of the full size indoor ice arena. Wild Coyote grill is great for dinner.
If you need anything while staying at the Silver Fox just ask the innkeepers Tor & Susan - they will go out of their way to make your stay hassle free.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torze, Owner at Best Western Silver Fox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Thank you! We couldn't have written a better review of our Inn. Susan and I thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The location of this hotel is great if you want to be somewhere quiet and pretty. The only issue that it was a little too far from anywhere else.

The hotel certainly did have a bed and breakfast feel to it. The complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon was a nice touch and the effort into breakfast was a welcome change from the previous inns we have stayed at.

Rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet which made for good sleeping. The only issue I felt was (other than being far away) opening hours of the restaurant for dinner. 20:00 if I recall correctly. If you missed this expect a short drive to one of the (very) few eateries nearby.

Oh and this place does not have that many cats despite some of the other reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My Husband and I booked one night here online, but upon our arrival, we decided to stay another night. We really enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cheese and crackers in the lobby were great. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. By far, the best hotel Breakfast I've ever had!! Our room was very comfy with a view of the ski mountain. We stayed here in the fall, so we had a great view of the fall foliage. The guest laundry area was convenient to use.

We can't wait to plan our next trip back to this area and espeially this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subarudaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Thought this would be a nice, quiet, secluded place, but arrived to find a coach party booked in. Evening meal for coach party but none for us. Noisy to bed, in bed and again at dawn. Luckily there was a good restauran tfor dinner nearby. May be OK for winter skiers, but not a lot to recommend it otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolihullBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We just went up 10/5-10/6. When we arrived at 4ish they already had the cheese,crackers and wine out. After we checked out the room we came down to the nice room with a fireplace and enjoyed the goodies. After awhile we decided to take the bikes that are for the guests pleasure and they were the best riding bikes we have had. I only gave the room a very good because the bathroom was so very small but the actual room was nice size. The breakfast in the morning was way more than a continental breakfast. It was nice that it was open till 9am. The checkout time being 11am would make for a nice long morning if there was time to spend. We actually left after breakfast as it was raining. I would love to go there again another season.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed one night at the Best Western Silver Fox Inn. Beware if you book there, your GPS and Mapquest will be wrong. It is in the area across the street from Coyote Wild, not in development behind it. The lady helped me with getting to right place. The room was clean and safe. Basically no frills type room. They serve homemade breakfast the next day which is great. Checkout was quick. For those who read previous posts, I saw one cat who walked in and sat in the corner tat morning. He was quickly put back out, they were not an issue for me. Great area for walking, skiing, skating and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.1 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
255 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
244 reviews
22.9 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
21.0 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silver Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silver Fox Inn

Address: 70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville Valley
Price Range: $140 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silver Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Silver Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fox Hotel Waterville Valley
Best Western Waterville Valley
Waterville Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing