We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to do year round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area

Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year-round recreation area offering skiing and snowboarding in the winter, plus hiking, golfing and biking during the warmer months.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So much to do year round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Waterville Valley has so much to offer year round...skiing in the winter and all of the activities in the summer. My family has been coming to WV for about 20 years and we absolutely love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    18
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, USA
1 review
“Thinking of a Class Reunion? Think Waterville Valley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

In July we had our 30th High School Class Reunion at Waterville Valley Resort. What a great experience from the very first phone call to inquire about what the possibility would be of having a reunion there, right up until the day of. Greg Welford, Sales Manager, Waterville Valley Resort, was very helpful with ideas and quick answers to the very many questions we had for him. Couldn't have asked for a better person to work with! We ended up with a full weekend of activities, ending with our reunion. We had a buffet dinner that was the best, great atmosphere, and a friendly bartender. The staff at the 2 lodges we stayed at were very helpful and always accommodating. It was so great to get so much positive feedback from our fellow classmates! Can't wait to get back to Waterville Valley!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location on this planet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

There's something for everyone here. In the summer, there is the pond to go on to paddle and canoe. There are hikes-challlenging and some that have great views with little effort. Tons of waterfalls to see. Tennis courts galore. Bikes to rent, a ski lift to bring you up to Snow's mountain and trails to come down. A swimming pool and health center. A Rec department that has camps for kids and classes for adults. A Town Square with great shops and food choices.
In the winter there is the mountain to ski and ride on --all different terrain. Waterville Valley has the best XC trails and grooming. The only thing they don't have is snow mobiling, but you can do that down the road, out of the town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skibones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Skip the tennis lessons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I recently went to Waterville Valley to mainly play tennis, get some clinics in, that we read about on line, and enjoy one of our favorite parts of the country. We had a lot of rain but the village is very pretty, the folks there very warm and friendly. Our big disappointment was the quality of the tennis center. The clay courts are great and allowed us to even play in the light rains we mostly had. Each day we played in the round robin with some wonderful people who live out there. We had sent a message on facebook a week prior to coming out to ask questions about getting hooked up with others to play with and the staff did not return the answer until the week after we returned from out there. There is only one pro there and an assistant whose credentials were not listed. The on line information does not let you know you need to sign up for lessons before even getting out there since the pro is booked up all the time. We really wanted to participate in clinics and since we couldn't get one with the pro opted to try the assistant. He did not even show up for the clinic, leaving us and a mother/daughter who also signed up to fend for ourselves. The office there called him after a half hour and he blamed them for his not showing up, poor communications, but did not offer to rush down there to conduct the clinic. The resort is beautiful, the locals are wonderful, but skip the tennis center if what you are looking for is to get lessons...they just are obviously too small a set up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVResort, Public Relations Manager at Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Stephen,

Thank you for the kind words on the beauty of the Resort. I'm very sorry to hear about your recent experience with the Tennis Center. The Tennis Center is actually not owned by the Resort, but I have shared your feedback with the appropriate management there.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Klein
Director of Marketing, Waterville Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spacious comfortable condo. Very clean, well maintained and well stocked kitchens...did I mention 3 TVs. More than we have at home!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Waterville Valley Resort - Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing