We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely accommodating for the Special Olympics of NH Winter Games.”
Review of Golden Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Eagle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely accommodating for the Special Olympics of NH Winter Games.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Awesome views - the higher the floor, the more beautiful the view. Extremely accommodating for the Special Olympics of NH Winter Games. Our team had a blast not only this year, but for the past seven years and we look forward to more.

Room Tip: Awesome views - the higher the floor, the more beautiful the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_H_2014_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We were so happy to host the participants of the Special Olympics of New Hampshire's Winter Games and hope to have the opportunity to again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    101
    18
    14
    6
See reviews for
176
31
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the Golden Eagle. The pool in the lower level was perfect for our kids, we enjoyed hanging by the fireplace in the main room. We asked for a recently renovated room with a king bed and was very happy with our room. Very clean and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Golden Eagle Lodge is so conveniently located to all the activities in the area - we never once needed our car! The staff were cordial and very accommodating. Some condos are in great shape, others are in need of a lot of updating though. It's a little hit or miss on that but they are still comfortable.

Room Tip: Tower suites are roomy and comfortable - our favorite. We've stayed for three years in a row an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcaseynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're always working on improving the quality of our rooms and renovations are taking place. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a great time! Spent a family weekend there for a youth hockey tournament. The proximity to the Waterville Ice Arena and the Town Square meant that I didn't have to move my car once. Plenty to do for the non-hockey players, x-country skiing, sleigh rides. the Waterville Rec center. Great food nearby at the Town Square. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Hotel pool and sauna were a big hit with the kids. My only regret is that we were so jammed with hockey that we didn't actually get to ski! So close to the mountain and yet so far. Definitely NEXT time!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
The ski season hasn't ended yet! Come back again very soon for another stay and visit to the slopes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We recently had a quick weekend ski get away with the kids. The condo was perfect, plenty of room and then some for my family. The condo had a kitchen where we would have breakfast together each morning, before hitting the slopes. There are plenty of amenities for everyone, great pools, ice skating, fantastic gym with tennis courts...dog sledding...sleigh rides, cross country skiing...so much to do. After a long day a great dinnet at one of the village restaurants was a perfect way to end a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallfamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It sounds like you had a great time! Please make plans to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent President's Day Weekend in one of the one-bedroom condos, room 507. It was spacious enough for five, and while the fixtures and amenities were somewhat dated, everything was clean and in good condition. Kitchen equipment was adequate, but just barely. Bring a corkscrew is you're going to need one.

The best part about this place was the location. We could walk to the town center, where there are shops and restaurants. Some of us did cross country skiing, and the touring center is right there as well, and we could get on the trails from the hotel quite easily. The shuttle to the downhill skiing was also really convenient.

Room Tip: These are condos, so they vary in terms of configuration and whether they've been updated or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're always renovating our condos and hope that you come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had high expectations and they were surpassed. The room was fantastic...very large and clean. It was a short walk to the village and although there was not a gym on site, we received a free pass to the athletic club across the street. Our entire family is hoping to do it again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
199 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
241 reviews
9.7 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
236 reviews
10.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Lodge

Property: Golden Eagle Lodge
Address: 28 Packard's Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Eagle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Eagle will transport you back to another era when grand hotels populated New Hampshire's White Mountain landscape, hosting distinguished visitors in a style to which they were accustomed. But while those hotels only catered to the wealthy and powerful, the Golden Eagle brings this kind of distinctive lodging to everyone - families, couples looking for a romantic getaway, even large groups. Each of the 139 condominium suites offers all the comforts of home, accented by a level of hospitality that will make you feel very at home. The Golden Eagle is within walking distance of most of the Valley's attractions, including Town Square, the White Mountain Athletic Club, the Waterville Valley Golf Course, and the beach at Corcoran's Pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Golden Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing