We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Golden Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Eagle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Golden Eagle during the last Fall. The lodge was really clean, nice, convenient and the staff very helpful! We found a package and bicycle and kayak was included, so really good offer in a fantastic and good located place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent service, comfortable accommodations, great location. We are repeat travelers to this location and lodge. We have tried others, but this is very relaxing and comfortable place to be. Short walk to the town center where all of the activity takes place. If you are looking for a place to relax, this is it.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake and town side. Wild Cyote Grill is a great place to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Golden Eagle Lodge and we were pleasantly surprised and delighted to find that the accommodations were much better than we expected. From the large front porch furnished with welcoming rocking chairs to the small village that is a one-minute walk from the lodge where you can eat at the local restaurant, or visit their country store and other uaint shoppe located on a lake with canoes and kayaks, this is one of the best places we have stayed. The unit that we stayed in had everything we needed and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The two fireplace areas were so relaxing that we hated to go to our unit because it was so warm and cozy. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in Waterville Valley. It was wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

4 friends (ages 25-29) and I stayed at the Golden Eagle Lodge at the end of September. We bought an amazing deal through LivingSocial, and we had a spectacular stay. The lodge is gorgeous inside and outside. The suite had enough room for us all to sleep comfortably, the staff were very friendly, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. We also received the added summer activities through the lodge, which included mountain biking, canoeing, use of the gym and spa, golf, and tennis. Waterville Valley, NH has been added to my list of most beautiful places I've been to. If you have the chance to go up in the fall during peak foliage, it is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recently got married in beautiful Waterville Valley, and one of the things that made our wedding weekend so wonderful was the staff and experience at the Golden Eagle Lodge. From the moment we arrived through to check out, the entire staff went out of there way to make sure my now husband & and I as well as all of our guests were comfortable and cared for. The entire hotel is immaculate, with stunning views of the mountains - highly recommend a tower suite! I can honestly say we have never stayed at a hotel where the entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. Already excited to plan our next visit!

Thank you again to the wonderful staff at the Golden Eagle Lodge!

Mike & Shaunna

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a great great time! The accommodations were Suberin. It was wonderful to have a short walk to the town square and nice walking trails. The foliage colors were breath-taking, and was a photographer haven! Lots a great pictures. I enjoyed the quiet morning coffee in the lounge before starting the day! Most importantly, we did not have to leave the premises to seek entertainment! It was all there within walking distance . Thank you again for a great getaway at a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cycling80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We loved our stay at the Golden Eagle Lodge! We were up here for a (totally beautiful venue) wedding and decided last minute to stay. So happy we did, because we found the gem of Waterville Valley. Wedding guest friendly, couple friendly, family friendly, lgbt friendly and the best staff! Amazing views of the foliage and can't wait to come back for winter!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston_StrongGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
260 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
249 reviews
10.3 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
21.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Lodge

Address: 28 Packard's Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterville Valley
Price Range: $182 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Eagle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Eagle will transport you back to another era when grand hotels populated New Hampshire's White Mountain landscape, hosting distinguished visitors in a style to which they were accustomed. But while those hotels only catered to the wealthy and powerful, the Golden Eagle brings this kind of distinctive lodging to everyone - families, couples looking for a romantic getaway, even large groups. Each of the 139 condominium suites offers all the comforts of home, accented by a level of hospitality that will make you feel very at home. The Golden Eagle is within walking distance of most of the Valley's attractions, including Town Square, the White Mountain Athletic Club, the Waterville Valley Golf Course, and the beach at Corcoran's Pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Hotel Waterville Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing