We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay as hiting Mount Sunappee or Pats Peak, NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maples at Warner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maples at Warner
Ranked #1 of 1 Warner B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay as hiting Mount Sunappee or Pats Peak, NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We love that place and have to say Cheryl did amazing job with breakfast serving as I'm gluten intolerant and we never made it on time between 8-9.30 am. Sorry for it and thank you for being such great host and so understanding.

The Maples B&B it's very clean and neat place. Yes, you do share bathroom but that wasn't any problem at all. All workout so well for us. Place have character and feels like home.
Leaving room and TV room are there for you. It's not like a hotel it's more like very unique and warm place to stay. Our bed was so comfortable that was not easy to leave at morning
( room #4).
Good location, easy to find, close to Mount Sunapee and Pats Peak - where we went for night skiing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMKra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
21
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I were driving from Boston to Stowe, Vt to celebrate our honeymoon and we got caught in an out of season nor'easter. The snow was so thick on the highway that it was unsafe to drive. We were able to find the Maples using our smartphone. Luckily it was only seven miles away. The two owners were not there - Cheryl was out of town and Kevin was busy pulling peoples cars out of ditches. Cheryl told us over the phone to walk in and make ourselves at home. The following morning Kevin made us breakfast and plowed our rental car out of the snow with his Bobcat. It was a very happy accident that we stayed there. The accommodations were very nice and the hosts were very kind and inviting. The room rate for the night was very fair as well. We highly recommend the Maples!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We used trip advisor to determine which b&b we stayed in on the first night of our trip to New England. The reviews that praised this place for all the amenities and friendly atmosphere were "dead right on". Due to my mix-up in scheduling our Monday night stay in Vermont, we had no idea where to stay - Cheryl went above and beyond to try to help - however, even she couldn't solve that problem. lol The home is immaculate - very clean and roomy - You couldn't ask for better hosts than Cheryl and Kevin - make sure you get her recipe for Apple Crisp. The breakfast was great. We always stay at bed and breakfasts whenever possible and would definitely stay at the Maples if we ever return to New Hampshire.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janrichwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossipee, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at Maples last night for our 41st wedding anniversary. Our daughter lives in Warner so we were familiar with the location. Everything was comfortable and well appointed. You can tell inn-keeper Cheryl is devoted to her work. Her dogs are so friendly too! Slept like a log. Breakfast was great. Would recommend. God bless and keep up the good work. The Bradleys

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBradleys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

While touring New England, we stayed at the Maples for one evening. The B+B itself is quintessential small town New England simple elegance, the rooms were all so nicely done and themed. Our room was very comfortable, down to the high quality linens and mattress. It was ridiculously quiet there at night, nothing to interrupt a good night's sleep. The next morning, a perfect breakfast was waiting for us, including the most delicious blueberry coffee cake I have ever had. Our Innkeeper took extra time with us sharing ideas about where to visit, and gave us maps and directions. Plus, we got to enjoy her very friendly and darn cute labs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

cheryl and kevin your the greatest. thank you very much for all your hospitality you showed tank and i during our stay and i cant wait to come back next year. the maples is warm and inviting and it feels like your home when your not. awesome cook and lots of fun to talk to.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

While planning to visit relatives over the Holidays we had run into a small problem. There are not many lodgings who will accept pets.Then we found the Maples of Warner.

We booked a room for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas.Our room was warm and inviting(even Jake had room for his doggie bed).Breakfast was both delicious and filling. Cheryl and Kevin were most accomodating with all our needs and we can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickemNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warner
14.5 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
6.9 mi away
Colby Hill Inn
Colby Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Henniker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples at Warner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples at Warner

Property: Maples at Warner
Address: 69 E Main St, Warner, NH 03278-4408 (Formerly Jacob's Ladder)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Warner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maples at Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maples at Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing