We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Valley Farms
Nearby Hotels
Bellows Walpole Inn(Walpole)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grafton Inn(Grafton)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel(Keene)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
226
21
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopoversthe cottagesnew englandfresh eggseach morningthe main housegarden suitewedding weekendworking farmbaked goodschocolate mintthe entire propertyincredible breakfastother guestswonderful hospitalityapple pickingfarm to table
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 252 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We've stayed here many times over the years and look forward to returning the minute we go 'back to reality'. Jackie, the hostess, always makes your stay the best it can be, beginning with wonderful (fresh, home-made, authentic, local, organic, inventive) 3-course breakfasts served in the grand dining room of their 225yr old Inn. Situated on a 100+ acre working farm (chickens, cows, goats, etc.) amidst rolling hills and great vista's to the southwest, it will take you back to a place you can (and will) only dream of. It's like visiting your favorite relative's country escape. Set on a nice quiet country road we've always had restful sleeps there, even with the windows open, as there's very little traffic at night (or even during the day for that matter). Short low-stress drives to Walpole, Keene and Bellows Falls will give you something to fill your days. (We especially like massages with Karen M. in Bellows Falls as well-priced spa experience). Be sure to visit Burdick's restaurant for a very special meal (reservations encouraged as it can be very popular during the summer). If you're anywhere in the northeast US, Ontario or Quebec, make the reservation and get here now - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcb1963us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

An absolutely perfect New England historical site, but with all the modern conveniences and beyond, real luxury and beauty. four poster beds in every guest room, lovely antiques throughout this perfectly restored 1774 New England house. Wonderful attendtion to detail and several parlors, an solarium, a game room with board games and jigsaw puzzles.
Then there's breakfast. Popovers, waffles, egg souffles, muffins, morning after morning everything organic and from scratch. It's like staying at Martha Stewart's house. On repeat vistis, the remarkable innkeeper, Jackie, notes what you had before, so that she varies the breakfast.
When we came the year before with small children in the family, the cottage with kitchen was perfect, with toys and a sandbox and swings outside. Every morning, a basket of fresh muffins was delivered, so even if you don't eat in the main house, you get a taste of Jackie's gourmet baking.
Another time, when my then 92 year old Uncle had a birthday, she invitied him to join us at the B&B for breakfast at no charge. He's gone now, but we still talk about Uncle Douglas, when we visit.
If I had one criticism, it is that breakfast is so early, 8:30... as I am on vacation and would love to sleep late. On the other hand, for some guests (and we all eat together at the lovely formal dining room table, with fresh flowers and even candles, that seats ten) ....for some guests, 8:30 is probably late, So breakfast has to be in the middle of early and late. Plus I never asked for breakfast to be later and was turned down, or anything like that.
I very highly recommend the Inn at Valley Farms. And oh did I mention the lovely beautifully-kept gardens outside to sit in and read.... very peaceful....with chaise lounges and Adriondack chairs or the earth-friendly products in the bathrooms.
Sincerely,
Gail Carson

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. it's in a beautiful spot, with beautiful grounds and a comfy living area. A great place to just relax, read a book while sitting outside or in the library, or hike the country roads.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keuka6644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

As a world traveller, it's serendipity to discover the Inn which has become my hideaway in the countryside, nearby to my favorite New England town, Walpole. Its antique-filled rooms are the real-deal, charming, comfortable, and beautiful as is the farm (pastured chickens & cows dot the hills), and the delicious breakfasts of homemade breads & jams, golden-yoked eggs, and perfectly brewed coffee. Sumptuous and friendly, just like the warm host, Jackie!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Jackie and her family have created a little slice of heaven right in Walpole, New Hampshire. You can't help but relax and let your eyes roam at the beautiful scenery. We stayed in the Bellows Cottage and loved every inch! It was spotless, comfortable and had all the comforts of a home away from home. The beds are more comfortable than any hotel I have ever slept in! Jackie is the ultimate innkeeper and welcomes you as if you are family. Moments away from the Inn are delicious restaurants and the most adorable grocery store. Everyone is Walpole that we encountered was delightful. I can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews