We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully refreshing stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walpole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Valley Farms
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband, our 5-year old daughter, and my mother-in-law enjoyed a wonderfully refreshing stay at one of the cottages at the Inn at Valley Farms. We were thoroughly comfortable. The farm and its surroundings are gorgeous. My daughter was particularly thrilled with the swing/slide set steps from our door and also with the farm tour Jackie Caserta gave us. Walpole is a great place for fabulous food. Each morning, Jackie brought us a basket filled with farm-fresh eggs, butter, and delicious homemade baked goods. She told us to feel free to pick greens from her garden and make a salad, which we planned to do for lunch, until we ate nearly our entire breakfast basket and skipped lunch as we had an early dinner reservation at Burdick's (also highly recommended!). Jackie could not have been a more gracious hostess. It is clear she works hard, loves what she does, and wants people to experience and enjoy all that her lovely farm has to offer. We would highly recommend Walpole and the Inn at Valley Farms to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage since the four of us wanted to be together (as opposed to staying in separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family came to Walpole for my daughter's wedding at Alyson's Orchard. We booked the entire Inn and Cottages at Valley Farms, and had a magical experience! The charming owner, Ms. Caserta, pampered us each morning with delicious breakfasts she prepared herself, and baskets of food fresh from Valley Farms. Her hospitality was impeccable ... just the right amount of personal service and privacy. She went the extra mile in so many ways, not the least of which was taking the children on an excursion to the chicken house for an unforgettable experience! This time, we came for a wedding. Next time we will come simply to stay at the Inn again!

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the farm and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanJFayNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful 1774 inn. Our hostess prepared breakfast was enormous and delicious. Made from farm grown eggs, herbs, etc., we couldn't have asked for more. Refresh yourself at this country gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a very nice stay in our cottage at Valley Farms. Our visit to Walpole was for business purposes, but it was a great place to relax at the end of the day. We would stay here again. It was easy to find, clean and comfortable and very private. Jackie arrived in the morning with fresh eggs from their chickens, local olive bread and fresh muffins to add to the coffee, orange juice and cereal which was already in our room. A great breakfast.
We would suggest to family and friends that they stay here, and hope that our travels will bring us to Walpole again so we can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere at the Inn at Valley Farms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waylon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

..and there will be a third! We've thoroughly enjoyed the authentic farm atmosphere, and are always impressed with the accommodations, attention to detail, excellent service, friendliness of the hosts - I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My fiancée and I booked ourselves at this beautiful B&B during a trip to Walpole to visit family. I can sum up our experience in one word: Wonderful. Jackie, the Innkeeper, is a delight. The Inn itself is beautifully restored, charming and very comfortable. Nothing was overlooked, even though our stay encompassed The Christmas holiday. We even woke Christmas morning to find that the show had been brushed away, making a pathway to our car. Now THAT is a thoughtful Innkeeper. We will most definitely return. I wish there was a Jackie and her lovely Inn at Valley Farms in every vacation destination!

Most importantly... The candlelit breakfast was five-star, and unlike anything else. Farm fresh eggs, site-made jams and jellies, wholesome sausage, scrumptious cinnamon buns, and the most wonderful popovers you can imagine. If you go, I hope you are there on "popover" day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Inn at Valley Farms B&B in Walpole, N.H. was the best, for couples to enjoy a great get-a-way and for a great family place as there is much to see and do at the family run farm. Jackie is the best Inn keeper and host you would want to meet. The atmosphere at the Inn is delightful, and the morning candlelight breakfast is a real treat, with many of Jackie's great recipes to enjoy.The whole country atmosphere is one very pleasant experience for anyone to be able to encounter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Valley Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms

Address: 633 Wentworth Rd, Walpole, NH 03608-4829 (Formerly Inn at Valley Farms Bed and Breakfast and Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range: $175 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Valley Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight farm-to-table breakfasts using our own organic farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine, Named NH Farm of Distinction, "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England" 2010, 2014, 2015. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing