We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Inn at Valley Farms”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walpole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Valley Farms
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a very nice stay in our cottage at Valley Farms. Our visit to Walpole was for business purposes, but it was a great place to relax at the end of the day. We would stay here again. It was easy to find, clean and comfortable and very private. Jackie arrived in the morning with fresh eggs from their chickens, local olive bread and fresh muffins to add to the coffee, orange juice and cereal which was already in our room. A great breakfast.
We would suggest to family and friends that they stay here, and hope that our travels will bring us to Walpole again so we can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere at the Inn at Valley Farms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waylon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

..and there will be a third! We've thoroughly enjoyed the authentic farm atmosphere, and are always impressed with the accommodations, attention to detail, excellent service, friendliness of the hosts - I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My fiancée and I booked ourselves at this beautiful B&B during a trip to Walpole to visit family. I can sum up our experience in one word: Wonderful. Jackie, the Innkeeper, is a delight. The Inn itself is beautifully restored, charming and very comfortable. Nothing was overlooked, even though our stay encompassed The Christmas holiday. We even woke Christmas morning to find that the show had been brushed away, making a pathway to our car. Now THAT is a thoughtful Innkeeper. We will most definitely return. I wish there was a Jackie and her lovely Inn at Valley Farms in every vacation destination!

Most importantly... The candlelit breakfast was five-star, and unlike anything else. Farm fresh eggs, site-made jams and jellies, wholesome sausage, scrumptious cinnamon buns, and the most wonderful popovers you can imagine. If you go, I hope you are there on "popover" day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Inn at Valley Farms B&B in Walpole, N.H. was the best, for couples to enjoy a great get-a-way and for a great family place as there is much to see and do at the family run farm. Jackie is the best Inn keeper and host you would want to meet. The atmosphere at the Inn is delightful, and the morning candlelight breakfast is a real treat, with many of Jackie's great recipes to enjoy.The whole country atmosphere is one very pleasant experience for anyone to be able to encounter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband booked our stay at the Farmhouse at the Inn at Valley Farms, so he could run a local marathon. We were blown away by the simple beauty, comfort, and hospitality we experienced while there. My seven-year-old son and two nieces had a wonderful time exploring the farm--the piglets and egg mobile made a lasting impression. Perfect place for a relaxing time with family!

Room Tip: Farmhouse is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have family in the area and have stayed here 3 times on our visits from Ohio. Whatever the season it is a beautiful spot that offers a peaceful refuge. Our stays in the cottages have been delightful and the beautiful basket that arrives each morning is lovely prepared and delicious. The Inn is located near so many attractions, hikes, swimming holes, scenic drives, apple orchards, skiing, snowmobiling, farm markets, antiques and the town of Walpole with the famous Burdicks Restaurant & chocolates. The Inn Keeper, Jackie is knowledgeable, warm & gracious. The beauty of this Inn & Farm is apparent in every season. Once you stay you will know that you have fond a place that calms the soul, enlivens the seneses and leaves you wanting to return. Martha & Gerard, Ohio

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthamarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I booked the Inn at Valley Farms (the main inn plus the two cottages) for my extended family to stay in during my wedding weekend. I can't say enough about Jackie and her staff. She went above and beyond for me in so many ways. First - my brother (a self-professed TV addict) was concerned about not having a TV in his room (he stayed Thursday-Sunday night). By the end of the trip, he and his girlfriend said they are never staying at another chain hotel now knowing what an amazing B&B can offer. The peace, quiet and tranquility - plus the amazing farm-style breakfast each morning - was top notch.

Jackie opened up the Inn and allowed us to stage our wedding portraits there. We have gotten some amazing photos out in the barn, overlooking the mountains and even a few with the beautiful barn cats that roam the outdoors. Not only that, but she was the first to jump in her car to track down our elusive horse and carriage, to help my sister scrub her bridesmaids dress after a "soap incident" in the bathroom and to cart people up to the ceremony site in her van.

I just can't say enough good things about this place. If you want a beautiful, quiet, comfortable stay in the country - the Inn at Valley Farms can't be beat!

Room Tip: The cottages are more private, but definitely book into one of the three rooms in the main Inn to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Valley Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms

Address: 633 Wentworth Rd, Walpole, NH 03608-4829 (Formerly Inn at Valley Farms Bed and Breakfast and Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range: $175 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Valley Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight farm-to-table breakfasts using our own organic farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine, Named NH Farm of Distinction, "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England" 2010, 2014, 2015. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing