We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Valley Farms
Ranked #1 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bowling Green
1 review
“Relaxing and Beautiful”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband booked our stay at the Farmhouse at the Inn at Valley Farms, so he could run a local marathon. We were blown away by the simple beauty, comfort, and hospitality we experienced while there. My seven-year-old son and two nieces had a wonderful time exploring the farm--the piglets and egg mobile made a lasting impression. Perfect place for a relaxing time with family!

Room Tip: Farmhouse is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
100
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have family in the area and have stayed here 3 times on our visits from Ohio. Whatever the season it is a beautiful spot that offers a peaceful refuge. Our stays in the cottages have been delightful and the beautiful basket that arrives each morning is lovely prepared and delicious. The Inn is located near so many attractions, hikes, swimming holes, scenic drives, apple orchards, skiing, snowmobiling, farm markets, antiques and the town of Walpole with the famous Burdicks Restaurant & chocolates. The Inn Keeper, Jackie is knowledgeable, warm & gracious. The beauty of this Inn & Farm is apparent in every season. Once you stay you will know that you have fond a place that calms the soul, enlivens the seneses and leaves you wanting to return. Martha & Gerard, Ohio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthamarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I booked the Inn at Valley Farms (the main inn plus the two cottages) for my extended family to stay in during my wedding weekend. I can't say enough about Jackie and her staff. She went above and beyond for me in so many ways. First - my brother (a self-professed TV addict) was concerned about not having a TV in his room (he stayed Thursday-Sunday night). By the end of the trip, he and his girlfriend said they are never staying at another chain hotel now knowing what an amazing B&B can offer. The peace, quiet and tranquility - plus the amazing farm-style breakfast each morning - was top notch.

Jackie opened up the Inn and allowed us to stage our wedding portraits there. We have gotten some amazing photos out in the barn, overlooking the mountains and even a few with the beautiful barn cats that roam the outdoors. Not only that, but she was the first to jump in her car to track down our elusive horse and carriage, to help my sister scrub her bridesmaids dress after a "soap incident" in the bathroom and to cart people up to the ceremony site in her van.

I just can't say enough good things about this place. If you want a beautiful, quiet, comfortable stay in the country - the Inn at Valley Farms can't be beat!

Room Tip: The cottages are more private, but definitely book into one of the three rooms in the main Inn to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really nice farm. We had a cottage to ourselves which was very nice, comfortable, but a little dark. It was hard to dry the towels in the bathroom in mid summer - might be tough in cooler seasons.

The fridge was well stocked and we were brought nice baked goods every morning. We were able to pick a few things from the vegetable patch.

The landlady gave us some good tips for swimming holes and the little town - Walpole is cute and has a great restaurant - Burdicks I think

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QQuietroomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and I knew it was a good visit when our previously skeptical 14 year old said "I'd stay there again!".
I enjoyed the pasture walk with Chris the farmer and the garden walk with Jackie the innkeeper.
And the referral to Burdick’s in Walpole was spot on. We may return again so we can go to Burdick’s again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuSable W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, MA, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway and lucked out to find a vacancy the Inn at Valley Farms B&B. It has everything that I look for in an inn and more: comfortable & clean accommodations, quiet, a beautiful location, a great innkeeper and a great breakfast. And I can't emphasize enough how delicious breakfast is here. The inn uses eggs and vegetables from the farm and the lovely fruit grown at the orchard next door. Each breakfast is garnished with an edible flower and herb. We felt welcome and cared for like old friends, even though it was our first stay here. The inn is a working organic farm that uses sustainable farming practices, raises animals and grows vegetables. The innkeeper Jackie Caserta is very warm, engaging and helpful (though not intrusive) and tries to make sure your needs are met. Once she understands what your interests are, she makes excellent suggestions for things to do, great restaurants to eat at, and places to visit. Even though she is incredibly busy running an inn and a farm and raising 4 children, she spends time with each guest as if she has nothing else pressing to do.

The inn is well-located in western NH the VT border and not far from Mt. Monadnock in NH, yet was only a 2-hour drive from our home near Boston, MA.

We would to go back to this inn in a heartbeat. Jackie, the innkeeper, is one of those people who knows how to run a great inn. You just want to keep cheering her on toward continued success.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Set is a lovely, bucolic setting, with a charming, quintessentially New England feel, this is a good place for people who are looking for a quiet, peaceful setting. The breakfast breads and pound cake are simply delectable! This is not a vacation spot for people who are looking for activity: It is for quiet walks, fruit-picking, visiting local swimming holes, and hiking in nearby forests. The inn itself is a lovely and beautifully restored old and elegant New England farmhouse, with a very good and eclectic library. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PellegrinaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
13.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
325 reviews
10.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
303 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellows Falls
159 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bellows Walpole Inn
Bellows Walpole Inn
#2 of 4 in Walpole
25 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Putney Inn
The Putney Inn
#2 of 6 in Putney
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Valley Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Valley Farms

Property: Inn at Valley Farms
Address: 633 Wentworth Rd, Walpole, NH 03608-4829 (Formerly Inn at Valley Farms Bed and Breakfast and Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Valley Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience New England on our picture-perfect 105-acre organically managed farm. Be pampered in our elegant 1774 Colonial home with decadent three course candlelight farm-to-table breakfasts using our own organic farm fresh eggs and produce. Or stay in one of our self-sufficient three bedroom cottages or Sunnyside Farmhouse perfect for families, small groups or extended stays. Visit the farm animals, collect fresh eggs from the hen house and learn where real food comes from. A farmstay is a vacation you will not soon forget - memories to last a lifetime. Fine dining, hiking, farmers' markets, winery, cheese makers all nearby. Now offering our picturesque farm for intimate weddings and special events. Mid week and extended stay discounts available. Named one of 10 Top Historic Inns in New England by Yankee Magazine, Named NH Farm of Distinction, "Editor's Pick" - Yankee Magazine's "Best of New England" 2010, 2014, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Valley Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing