We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience! Would stay again! Beautiful room and lovely service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellows Walpole Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Walpole B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

First time in Walpole and absolutely enjoyed my experience. Great location. Beautifully and recently renovated historic inn. Melina the manager couldn't have been more welcoming. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The soaking tub was a highlight. The light breakfast was healthy and fresh. I wish them a lot of success with their new management. They are off to a great start!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takesavillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is the hotel I’d want to live in: feels like a perfect home… The calm atmosphere, the nicest personnel, the picturesque location… Something cozy and sophisticated at the same time. One of the most wonderful experiences during my multiple travels! Thank you, guys!

Room Tip: Every room has different ambiance! Ask for hotels keepers' assistance when choosing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Bellows Walpole Inn (formerly the Walpole Inn) is on it's way to a delightful renovation, and appears to be on the road to a major update. The building has been an inn for generations, and as is typical of old buildings has had it's share of ups and downs. It's now in hands that are bringing it into the modern world of comfortable inn's and I'm delighted!

The new management has hired a fabulous team - Melinda and her family bring all the best in hospitality to the Inn. Things like the windows now work- it was the first warm day and it was great to be able to open the windows, have the screens operable, and no icky dead flies in the jambs. Yes, it's a bit noisy from the roads on either side, but after the getting home rush, by 8:30 pm it was really quiet and reminded me of why i love coming to walpole.

Warm, welcoming, helpful, with great food and responsive to my needs - missing a bath mat, no problem. it appears outside my door on a tray with a ribbon. Very classy. The homemade, organic, blueberry scones at breakfast were wonderful - along with greek yoghurt and granola, a perfect breakfast.

I will definitely be back and thanks for making the Walpole Inn shine again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthanne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cedi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra K, Manager at Bellows Walpole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellows Walpole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellows Walpole Inn

Address: 297 Main St, Walpole, NH 03608-4460
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Walpole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Walpole
Price Range: $189 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic inn, set in the lovely Connecticut River Valley. Lovingly renovated to provide modern luxury, while maintaining the architectural integrity from 1752. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bellows Walpole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing