We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local place”

Knotty Pine Grill and Tavern LLC
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Affialiated with Pine Cone Inn - Tuftonboro, NH and Bayside Tavern in Wolfeboro, NH. American Cuisine at Knotty Pine Grill
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Local place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing fancy at all. Use to be the Pine River Steak house years ago. Just a small place to get some food and drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Bad service, bad food. I have tried this place a few times and they just can't seem to get it right. Will not be returning there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deannab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything on the menu is spectacular! Burgers, sandwiches, soups, salads, fish dinners and other complete dinner plates - all outstanding. Can't beat the service either - very friendly, cordial, neighborhood atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John4444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was good but drinks a disappointment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went to Knotty Pine after about a year, and were joined by client/friends. Usually, we have sat in the lounge/bar, where there is a bit more action, but it was better we chose the dining room, where we could talk quietly and share stories and experiences. Our server was a bit forthcoming wiht information about herself and her children, taking time to whip out her iPhone and show us photos of her 3 year old who is about three feet tall, already. TMI. When our drinks came, the Manhattan was absolutely undrinkable. I think whoever made it operated on the premise that if one shot of sweet vermouth was good that three were better! It was sickly sweet and had to be sent abck for a change. Disappointment again when I found the bar did not stock my favorite Gin - Hendricks. Maybe next time.
Our meals were great - chicken Parm, Salmon florentine with a dill sauce (?), haddock and steak tips.
All in all, it was a great evening, especially because we were with wonderful friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hello, are you home!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you go to Facebook, people are asking for an online menu. I’ve been asking for the same think for some time. No response and no menu posted. Good pizza, marginal food and over price.
When will this place listen to customers?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dlee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knotty Pine Grill and Tavern LLC also viewed

 
Sanbornville, Wakefield
Sanbornville, Wakefield
 

Been to Knotty Pine Grill and Tavern LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing