We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in the area”

Munroe Place Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at mile marker 147.4 On Route 3 in Twin Mountain, NH.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Food is great, but this place is popular and family run, so make sure you have time to wait. If you are in a hurry, this place isn't for you. If not, it's worth waiting. We eat here at least once almost every time we are up north.
Service is sometimes slow, but the servers are friendly, the food is great, and the place is charming...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    75
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had the stuffed french bread. The bread was homemade between the slices was a whipped cream cheese and banana. Topping it off was cut strawberries and whipped cream. My husband had the hungryman which he couldn't finish!!! Wonderful place and the service is exceptional. Went both days we were here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bakervillians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Grits in New Hampshire!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

If your from the South and have been missing grits, your search is over. Monroes makes a cheesy grit that is pretty good for this far North. Not runny or stiff, they are just right. I wish they would make regular grits too, but thats alot to ask for north of the Mason-Dixon line.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow this place is a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped on the way back to our campground, what a great surprise. Cute, retro chic decor and delicious food, fresh and homemade. Service was super nice and very efficient. My husband said if we had a place like this near us we would go there all the time. Also the prices were very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LInurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Munroe’s is a very nice little place to eat. I do not think they were ready for such crowds this year. Twice we pulled in and then left as it was too crowded to wait as they did not have the 2nd section of the restaurant open. Still had good food, we just did not want to wait around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmocjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munroe Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Munroe Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing