We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munroe Place Restaurant

Munroe Place Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at mile marker 147.4 On Route 3 in Twin Mountain, NH.
Northampton Mass.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We hike the White Mountains of New Hampshire at least twice a month. Munroe's is a must for a good breakfast. The Hungry Man is what I always get. It is excellent. The place has a homey charm with table cloths on the tables. The people that work there are just great. Though I have never eaten dinner there, if it is as good as there breakfast, you will be more than satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    74
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very nice people and very good and plentiful food. Had takeout because of inability to go in in my husbands power chair. In the warmer months there's wheelchair access to the porch, which we have done.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Loved the Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice and cheerful waitresses. Great tasting food in a simple old style fashion. Breakfast was great and we went here on our way out on the last day wish we ate there earlier. It was also close to the main Bretton Woods area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VenkatKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Perfect family breakfast places, coloring for the kids, happy staff, hearty food. We all had a superb time and loved the food and the service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baconrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We got there at 1:45 not realizing they were in winter hours and closed at 2:00. They never said anything and cooked us a great meal. The could have easily have said they were closing but did not. We also saw the big Trip Advisor certificate of excellence for 2012 hanging in their entranceway. Good food, nice people!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerraceSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munroe Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Munroe Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing