We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, friendly & good food”

Munroe's Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at mile marker 147.4 On Route 3 in Twin Mountain, NH.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly & good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We ate here a couple times. good home made food & friendly service.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sylvester178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    78
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value, can't recommend enough”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had a delicious dinner here, and returned the next two mornings for the incredible breakfasts. Great service, huge portions and a really lovely atmosphere. One of the best places we ate in during our whole trip to New England.

Note: when we visited (late September) they were only open for dinner on Friday and Saturday evenings - but breakfast and lunch every day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmm, Mmmm, Good!”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This restaurant is a nice surprise! Not very big and one is tempted to drive right by. Don't! Staff is very friendly (even after being swamped by a literal busload of customers). We were seated minutes before closing and never felt rushed. I am Celiac and could find many things to eat on the menu with minor adjustments. No reactions. Try the cheese bacon grits. Yummy! We plan to make this one of our regular stops when we visit the mountains.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SStraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Cooking!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I stopped for lunch one day and breakfast the next. Both meals were very good. The place is cozy and the service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy, Friendly, Tasty”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is popular with the locals and offers a typical American breakfast menu. Great coffee. The staff is friendly-- sort of reminds me of Mel's Diner (old TV show, if you recall). Munroe's will not see you leave hungry-- that's for sure. The food was excellent and we recommend this for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Busteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munroe's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Munroe's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing