We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly and Convenient”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Convenient”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Four Seasons is certainly not a full service hotel, but it is one of the cleanest motels I've seen in a while. The double rooms are small but functional, and most have a microwave and small fridge. These are handy features if you are trying to get an early start on skiing, but an alternative is the small restaurant just down the street that makes a hearty southern influenced breakfast. Unfortunately, the rooms with two beds feature beds that are doubles rather than queen size, but it still worked for our family. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning, and the game room in the basement entertained the kids after a long day of skiing. The management was more than helpful and seemed to really enjoy what they do. It's really a family place - they even ran kids movies for us on the motel's internal movie channel. Overall, it's a relaxed and affordable place that's really convenient to Cannon and Bretton Woods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WearyTraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Rather than get up early and drive from Boston to Cannon Ski area and back home after a ski day, we stayed here for a Saturday night. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. It is close to Cannon, Bretton Woods, and Attitash. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. And the host was friendly. Plus the free coffee started the morning off right. Cannot beat the price either of $89 total for 2 of us.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rocketmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It's a jewel! Our late January night, returning early February 2014 stay ( total 2 nights) was the result of previously great experiences at the Four Seasons in the same winter months in 2010 and 2013.

At the end of January 2014, our group of eight backpackers returned to Four Seasons for the second year in a row, after an all day drive from southeastern Virginia. The parking lot snow was all plowed away. The outdoor lighting provided a pleasing appearance and helped us spot the Inn when we arrived. The Inn is nicely set back from the road and there is no road noise at all.

Lee Hallquist, a co-owner with his wife, Robin, greeted us warmly on our late arrival. Gracie, their dog, made her appearance the next morning. We were there for a winter backpacking experience in the Presidentials and Crawford Notch, Perhaps we looked a little road weary and thirsty. Lee appeared after we had slumped down in our rooms with some liquid refreshment that evoked many "huzzahs".

Our rooms on the ground floor were all comfortably appointed with solid, firm beds. They were clean. The hot water was hot. The toilets flushed. The shower drained. The TV worked fine. The room thermostat kept the room pleasantly heated with outdoor temperatures dropping down to a bit below +10F. There is a satisfactory cell phone signal. Not sure about the internet strength, as we were too tired to try to connect. Next day, we departed for our backpacking hike to Gray Knob Cabin, and Lee permitted us to store extra, unneeded gear at the Inn in our absence.

We returned a couple days later after coming back down to watch the Super Bowl. Lee invited us to watch it on the large screen TV in the game room of the main area, and we welcomed the hospitality he showed us. The game wasn't much, but we could stretch out and relax. The game room itself looks like it would be fun for any kids. Again, the rooms were in first rate condition. The Four Seasons daily rates are certainly affordable and a very good value for the money.

Both evening experiences were further benefited from his local knowledge of nearby restaurants--Brenda's and Munroe's--both good choices. We reluctantly had to leave the next morning. Some home fries from Munroe's made it to the top of Mt. Pierce later in the day! The mountain views from the Four Seasons' parking lot are pretty spectacular in their own right.

All and all, Four Seasons is the place to stay when in Twin Mountain and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AThikerVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

nicely situated between ski areas, this motel is very clean, comfortable and well run. the owners take pride in the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. the bed was comfortable, there was ample floor space in this room allowing for a dining table with two chairs, an easy chair as well as a glider chair. the room was well lit with four lamps, a small but adequate cable tv and a small refrigerator. there was plenty of space for clothes - drawers as well as hanging space. I had lots of hot water in the shower after a cold day on the mountain. all in all, this was a great home away from home and a terrific value!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiMom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our stay at the Four Seasons Motor Inn in Twin Mountain NH was one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.
Rooms are modern, very clean (remarkably so), and very comfortable. My back needs a firm bed and the mattress was perfect for a good night's sleep.
We stayed two cold winter nights and our room was nice and warm. After returning home, my wife discovered her hat was missing. We called the hotel manager and sure enough, we'd left it in the room. We offered to come back and get it next time we were in the area, but he offered to mail it to us. It showed up the very next day in first class priority - no charge. We're definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We always stay here when we visit the White Mountain area. We have stayed several times a year since 2003 and are never disappointed. Robin, Lee, and Gracie are wonderful owners. Rooms are clean and updated frequently. Very affordable and friendly. game room, outdoor pool and playground make it family friendly. They offer special seasonal weakend deals that we try not to miss. Highly recommend this excellent motor Inn.

Room Tip: has 2 levels, so if stairs are a problem request the first level. I have actually stayed in every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWG1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Ah, another great Winter Wonderland weekend. Robin and Lee (and Gracie) are terrific hosts. The weekend is well planned and enjoyable. The egg nog reception is always fun, as are the meals and tree from Finnigan's Fine Firs. What could be a better way to usher in the season?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jegmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.9 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motor Inn

Property: Four Seasons Motor Inn
Address: 512 Route 3 south (Daniel Webster Highway), PO Box 303, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All non-smoking rooms, great views, game room, pool (seasonal), morning coffee and free WIFI. Hike, bike, golf, ski, snowmobile. Attractions surround us. You can relax with us! Sorry, no pets are allowed on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Motor Inn
Four Seasons Motor Hotel Twin Mountain
Four Seasons Twin Mountain
Twin Mountain Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing