We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Meticulously maintained. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds. Moderate price. Pleasant and informative owners. I would not stay anyplace else in the Twin Mountain area and I have stayed at Four Seasons multiple times - after first staying at two other places nearby. Four Seasons is a real gem!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JackKMaine_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been staying at the Four Seasons for years to enjoy the fall colors & the mountains. We would never consider staying elsewhere. As a hiker, I have found the location perfect to the Whites. The rooms are always spotlessly clean & the owner, Lee Hallquist, has done numerous upgrades to the rooms & grounds over the years. We particularly love the sun deck on the second floor, where we love to sit & enjoy the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've have stayed at this motel for many years. My husband and I love that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The grounds are immaculate. We stay at this motel when we visit the Fryeburg Fair. It is almost an hour drive from the motel .There are many other places to stay, but we won't consider it. It is in a beautiful location. Lee and Robin are extremely nice and make you feel at home. The rates are very reasonable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay. If you are in New Hampshire, you're there to take in some sites, not hang around your hotel for the day. This place is perfect for that reason. It provides the simple needs for it's guest and provides them very well. Rooms were clean, as was their pool. A little game room below the lobby allows you to kill time if you need to before heading out. Free coffee in the morning gets the day off right. Wonderful hosts with the friendliest dog I've ever met. You can't go wrong, book it now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been coming to this hotel with a group of friends for several years and always have a wonderful time. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the price is very reasonable. The owner is very accommodating and goes above and beyond to make sure we are comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Four Season's rooms are as clean as those rooms at the Mount Washington Inn. Lee and Robin Hallquist pride themselves in making their guests feel as if they were part of the family. They go out of their way to make sure that you have everything that you need during your stay. They offer a spacious game-room downstairs, a clean pool, swings for the kids, horseshoes and volleyball out back as well as two outdoor grills. And after a long day of activity, you can sit on the deck enjoying your favorite beverage while looking at the mountains across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

You may have to drive 15 minutes to an hour to get to places, but you do not have to worry about traffic when you leave your room. Not much to do anymore at night but relax, but the kids love it anyway. Good Rooms, Great Views, Great People what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmocjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
6.9 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
5.7 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motor Inn

Property: Four Seasons Motor Inn
Address: 512 Route 3 south (Daniel Webster Highway), PO Box 303, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All non-smoking rooms, great views, game room, pool (seasonal), morning coffee and free WIFI. Hike, bike, golf, ski, snowmobile. Attractions surround us. You can relax with us! Sorry, no pets are allowed on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Motor Inn
Four Seasons Motor Hotel Twin Mountain
Four Seasons Twin Mountain
Twin Mountain Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing