We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COTTAGES AND MOTEL ROOMS”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

,I have stayed at Carrol Motel and cottages and as a single traveler have always felt safe and I find both the rooms and cottages very clean. Cindy and Brian provide a family feeling or if looking for solitude respect that. Always there to provide what you need. Very close to Bretton woods and Cannon Mt. (without dealing with the pass) for skiing...warm and inviting and a chance to stay with family and friends.I will return in Dec

Room Tip: larger motel rooms are worth it for two or a cottage some with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the "Victorian Cottage". It was very clean and well maintained.We use to be campers so the coziness of the cottage was what we expected. The cottage has a coffee maker which is a must for us!! It also had a fridge & microwave. At night we sat out on the screened in porch....they have a candle on the table for lighting which is a nice touch. There is also a charcoal grill if you'd like to cook and a community fire pit. This cottage fit our needs perfectly. The owners are extremely friendly and also live here. There is a pool and play ground. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakervillians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in the bear cottage. It was clean and cozy, which means small. It was fine for two people.These are old cottages, but they are taken care of. The bathroom could use some renovation. The only complaint we had was the road noise at night. The location is central to many attractions in the White mountains. This is out in the country, so only a few restaurants are nearby. A new one, the Embers, had excellent food. This is a good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25bearcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks to owner Cindy for fitting us in on the holiday weekend. We were very pleased with the motel room...clean, well-maintained room with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, and the quiet setting made for a great night's sleep. The owners take good care of the property, and their responsiveness in making a reservation was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Carroll Motel is perfectly charming. We stayed in the Moose Suite. What I like about the place is that it reminds me of places I stayed as a kid, but better -- the owner is warm and friendly, the place is spotless, and everything works! I'd say it's homey. The beds are cozy, and the kitchenette included everything I needed as well as extra touches -- a little silk plant on the table, candy and bottled water in the room, family-friendly movies ready for the DVD player. When I asked ahead of time if I could bring our waffle iron, the owner said "sure." (I am so used to other places saying "no" and giving me reasons.) The pool is crystalline, there are balls and toys available on the lawn, there's a play set, a fire pit, and the lawn is lovely. It's right across from Foster's, the big country store there, too, which is handy.

The Carroll Motel looks and feels like it's owned by nice people, not some big company, and that's how I like it.

I want to come back and stay in a cottage the next time. It's a happy and nostalgic place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHlady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our fourth year at Carroll's Cottages, we love going with our familes, the grandchildren love it and we do too! Very family friendly. Great customer service. When we arrived home this year Cindy called us to let us know that our Daughter had left the kids jackets and she promptly mailed them too us. This is just how gracious Cindy and her husband are. We stayed in the Bear, our daughter and her husband and two children in the Timberland, and our sister in law stayed in the one next to that. Looking forward to next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay in the cottages were exactly what we were looking for. Our party consisted of two adults and three young children in cottage #5 and two adults and two young children in #4. We had enough room to allow the children to be kids and the adults to be adults.
The rooms were clean, the kitchen was ampily stocked with dishes and cookware, the fridge and oven were clean as well as the provided grill outdoors.
The children loved the heated pool and playground area.
When it was time for the kids to go to bed the kitchen provided a space for the adults to talk, play cards and essentially have grown up time without bothering the sleeping children.
My only suggestions would be to bring a DVD player and a small folding table for outdoor cooking. They provide a picnic table outdoors but a folding table would allow a spot to place food while cooking.
The beds were comfy, the bureaus were clean and the closet was large enough for all our suitcases and coolers while not in use. They even provided a vacuum and broom to tidy up during your stay. Which was convenient considering the amount of children we had with us.
Overall the experience was that of the quintessential NH vacation spot. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were nice and clean and spacious, the outdoor firepit and grill were a treat to have and the location was relatively close to many of the NH family hot spots.
We are looking forward to our stay at the Carroll cottages again next year. We will be extending our stay next year after the wonderful experience we had this summer.
Thank you Brian and Cyndi for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lilbirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
323 reviews
19.7 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
191 reviews
19.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
20.2 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range: $65 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing