We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best place to stay in the White Mountains. I would highly recommend staying at The Carroll Motel. Cyndi and Brian are great people, willing to help you with anything you need while your there. Its a very clean place and I find it alot of fun to be there. It was so relaxing to just sit at the pool and enjoy the quietness, and when we weren't at the pool we were out enjoying all the different walking trails and amusement parks around them. GREAT PLACE!!! We love the Smith family and will definitely be back!! Thanks for a GREAT VACATION!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    22
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
72
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a beautiful long weekend! I love the maintenance of the grounds, the QUIET, the location of the Carroll Motel & Cottages is perfect for tourism or just some peace and quiet! The gas log made the vacation perfect! Thanks so much! I would/do recommend you to everyone!

Room Tip: It depends on what you want from your vacation I wanted quiet & homey and the gas log made the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to review us and it was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again when you need a moment of relaxation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been staying at the Carroll Motel once a yr for the past 10yrs and love it. The Smith family are very complimentary and there to help me if I have any needs. Great skiing only 2 miles away , and the snowmobile trails are right at the front door , how nice is that...you can ride right up to local restaurant and have lunch or diner..and for you nature photographer buffs you can't ask for better natural scenery. Nothing but good people and good times. I suggest you give them a try..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We look forward to your visit every year, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Best Place to stay in Twin Mountain. Cyndi and Brian are wonderful hosts. They really make your stay enjoyable. Place is comfy, clean and has a warm country feel about the cottages. Close to many NH attractions or you can just relax in the sun, go for a swim or watch the kids play - nice playground for the kids to play. This is a place that suits both couples and familes...I love it...that's why I stay with them at least 3-times a year. I've tried other cottages in the area years ago and when I found Carrolls I've never stayed anywhere else....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near the Adirondacks in NY
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in cottage #15 and found it very clean and had all the basic kitchen necessities. It is in a great location for shopping, hiking, etc. My only complaint was the second bedroom with the one double bed does not have any heat or insulation and if you close the door for privacy, it will get VERY cold in there during the cold nights like the ones we encountered during our October stay. Will I stay in these cottages again? I will, but might try another cottage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1adklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is one of the worst Motel i have ever experienced in my life . We were a group of 5 families and all of them booked seperately . One of our friends cancelled his booking for some personal reasons and the staff cancelled all 5 bookings without intimating any of us individually .

It seems this was done for purpose so the management can get more money for the bookings at last moment as this was a peek Columbus day weekend .

It is advisable to all to not fall in this motel trap

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We have been taken group reservations for over 10 years without a incident. When I spoke with the guest who called to cancel, he stated all rooms were cancelled so we then sent a cancellation email to all guests in the group and a second email to the gentlemen that cancelled listing all the rooms that were cancelled. These rooms were open until 2 days before the long holiday weekend and due to the poor & rainy weather we did not think they would be filled. A room was open for a night. Your reservation was very important to us and would have enjoyed meeting all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have always stayed in cabins 6&7 but unfortunately they weren't available this year. We stayed in cottage 4 and loved it. It was great to have the full kitchen and the private fire pit. Next year we may try another cabin just to try it out. We have been staying at these cabins for 5 years now and won't stay anywhere else. Brian and Cyndi make you feel welcome. They are very helpful. We stay here because it's in between everything! The cabins are reasonably priced and alot of the are open year-round.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokey0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It was great to see you again and Im glad you liked cottage #4. Looking forward to your next visit and we hope you have a great winter. Send the snow our way :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
299 reviews
18.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
556 reviews
5.3 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Property: Carroll Motel & Cottages
Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing