We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carroll Motel & Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Save
You added Carroll Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Onset, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

great get away!! went for a weekend snowmobile trip!!after that weekend we kept booking weekends until the snow was gone.. this year we are staying the whole winter months... great place to stay,, clean , warm and very comfortable!!!!! great rates!!! the owners are very nice and helpful!!!

Room Tip: all rooms we had were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank procross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Keep thinking lots of snow!! You are just a hoot to have around and look forward to seeing you again this winter :). Have a happy holiday and we will see you January 1st of the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

During our 2 night stay, during which we did not unpack our suitcases entirely, three sweaters disappeared from within her suitcase. We did not discover this until we had departed and were unpacking at our next destination. We called the owner, who said she would check it out. She called back the next day to say that she had found them, and that she would mail them to us. That was over a month ago, and no sweaters have arrived. Furthermore, I discovered three fraudulent charges on my Master Card that occured the day after we left. It was the same card that we had given them to secure our reservation. Something fishy here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dball534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
It saddens us to see that you did not contact us directly about these concerns that you had. When you called us about the sweaters and stated that you had left them in a draw we were delighted that we found them for you but did not have a large enough box to send them to you immediately. We did not want to stuff them in a small box where they could get wrinkled and/or ruined. We apologize for the delay of mailing your items. We hope that you have cancelled the card you had fraudulent charges on. We do not have access to your card number and if you look at your receipt, what you see is what we have and it is not the entire card number which is to ensure a secure transaction for both of us. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I would definitely recommed this place to folks traveling with family or just a place to go soak up the sun and relax. The cottages are nice and clean and the owners Cyndi and Brian are extremely nice people...I stay there at least twice a year....and will continue to go back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in the small cottages and the large - nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
It was nice to see you just acouple weeks ago. You all are just full of smiles and fun. We look forward to seeing you in the summer 2012. Brian told me you got a peek at cottage# 1 and Im sorry I missed you when you were leaving. Have a Happy Holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We love this place so much that we now make it a weekend getaway for ourselves every year. We bring different friends with us each time. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and being helpful and friendly. It is great to get to know you more each time we visit..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokey0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

2 of my girlfriends and I, along with my daughter and her friend stayed here for a long weekend. Let me tell you that I spent over 2 hours looking at all the hotels/cabins/B&B's in northern NH and when I saw the pic's online, this place looked the nicest and cleanest out of most that I looked at, plus it offered the heated pool, playground, your own private fire pit with picnic table and four lawn chairs, and so I booked it. It was everything we had hoped for and more!! We booked a 2 bedroom cabin ( #5 ) it had a very nice, mountainy decor, both bedrooms felt bigger than what they looked like in the pictures, and the kitchen/living room did as well, and was very cozy. We stayed 3 nights, and all of us drove home saying we wished we could have stayed longer. If you are going on vacation with a small group of people, or a larger family, the cottages here are more than you can ask for, for the price. Thank you to the husband and wife owners that keep this place as nice as it is. Our next trip up north, as well as in the years to come will definitely always be at Carroll Motel and Cottages!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clb121702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
It was great to meet your family and look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Have a great winter :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Nice and clean cabins. Our hosts were very helpful. we make a trip to New Hampshire every August and this will be where we stay from now on. the grounds were maintained very well and the kids had lots of stuff to do and plenty of room to do it. the heated pool was very nice for the cool early evenings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregthenewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
We are glad everyone had a good time during your stay here. We look forward to your visit next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

This is a well-kept and attractive motel, close to many attractions in the area. The rooms are nicely decorated in a cabin-type motif, clean and comfortable. A very nice and affordable place to stay. And, the coffee packets are the best-ever for motel coffee! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
18.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
5.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 stars 2,846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#4 of 6 in Twin Mountain
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Property: Carroll Motel & Cottages
Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing